We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Room n Location for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Room n Location for vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience.The owners and staff are very helpful. Overall experience was very good. They have free parking and located close to wildserwil station which will connect to all the major places of swiss. On arrival ask for a free pass which gives free entry to local buses for traveling during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha_dadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    60
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
45
120
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stouffville on. canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We've been back several times. It's our home away from home. The staff are very friendly and recently, we brought five other couples to enjoy the experience with us. Everyone of them raved about the hotel, amenities and the people. The scenery is out of this world and the location is perfect: close to the city of Interlaken and to all the best mountain destinations. We'll be back!

Richard Poeltl

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I visited this hotel for a 41 club conference in Interlaken. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and nothing was too much effort. The hotel has a Mitchelin star restaurant and lived up to it's reputation. The owner ( also a 41 club member ) drove us to and from the conference at no extra charge. In all a wonderful experience and well worth going back to one day !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campbeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We never return anywhere (!) but have now been four times to stay in an ambience room, to enjoy a really traditional but beautifully restored building, very welcoming and efficient service and the most delicious of gourmet meals at the end of each day in the mountains snow walking and toboganning. Taxi or bus take you to the train which goes on to Grindelwald or Lauterbrunnen for ski lifts or east to Interlaken and Lake Thun. We have also been in the summer and the mountain air and flowers are wonderful. At the hotel you have the chance to meet interesting people from the whole of Europe. This hotel is truly a fantastic base and Yvonne and Richard will make you very happy and comfortable, whether you are single, a couple, a family or firends.

Room Tip: The area is very quiet, like a village. We like to stay in the main older building but there is an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We book the hotel every year during winter. It is an excellent location for a relaxing short-ski in the Jungfrau area (Wilderswil is near the highway, fast access to town and the ski facilities). The hotel is very cosy, it's located in a very quiet neighbourhood, the rooms are very clean, breakfast and diner are excellent and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevernaegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

it was the second time we went there. they innovated the rooms very nice, a warm interior.
we had a warm welcome, a family atmosphere.
the dinner was again excellent and by breakfast they have excellent homemade chocolatepaste
( good for children and women)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muriel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

On our way back from the Schilthorn we stopped in this village and found this restaurant / hotel by accident. What a great find. All four of us really enjoyed our dinner very much including a special request vegetable plate and the tasting menu. All very very good. Nice service and surroundings. Rather large and difficult to deal with wine menu... Great selection, but who has a day to leave true it..!! We did find a very nice Red Valais wine, but sometime less is better. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rkglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jungfrau Hotel
Jungfrau Hotel
#2 of 7 in Wilderswil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#3 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 3, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick Hotel Wilderswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing