We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We book the hotel every year during winter. It is an excellent location for a relaxing short-ski in the Jungfrau area (Wilderswil is near the highway, fast access to town and the ski facilities). The hotel is very cosy, it's located in a very quiet neighbourhood, the rooms are very clean, breakfast and diner are excellent and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevernaegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    61
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
48
121
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bredene, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

it was the second time we went there. they innovated the rooms very nice, a warm interior.
we had a warm welcome, a family atmosphere.
the dinner was again excellent and by breakfast they have excellent homemade chocolatepaste
( good for children and women)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muriel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

On our way back from the Schilthorn we stopped in this village and found this restaurant / hotel by accident. What a great find. All four of us really enjoyed our dinner very much including a special request vegetable plate and the tasting menu. All very very good. Nice service and surroundings. Rather large and difficult to deal with wine menu... Great selection, but who has a day to leave true it..!! We did find a very nice Red Valais wine, but sometime less is better. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rkglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, great meals, but double room we had was very cramped and small. Bathroom was tiny and dark. Noise travelled easily through from other rooms. Stairs were ard to negotiate with luggage. Tea and coffee making facilities not available and every cup of tea was charged.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing. The food is superb and the service is spot on.
The Alpenblick is a wonderful place to have a special meal in.
Yes its wines and food are priced for what you get, its not cheap, but really worth it.
Phone to reserve, check for chiefs night off and which restaurants are open.
The gourmet is exactly that and check out their cheese board wow.
Not sure if they have different menus on different evenings, there was a rumour that they did.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Myself and 3 others stayed there for one night. For the price of the rooms, I was hoping for a little bit more room, but it was only for one evening. Breakfast was included which consisted of juice, bread, cheese, meat, cereal, coffee and tea and boiled eggs. (self boiled) If you wanted cooked to order eggs it was a $4.50 additional charge? But, the Hotel is in a beautiful setting in a Great little town. If you walk to the main street, you have a view of the mountains. We did not have any of the Award Winning Food, but my GF said the Owner was a very nice man.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This Hotel is siuated in the beautiful Bernese Oberland in the village of Wilderswil. The hotel is a typical Swiss Chalet type of Hotel. The welcome that we received here was a very warm one. The rooms are pleasantly appointed and the cuisine is fantastic. If you are looking for peaceful surroundings in superb Swiss scenery then this is the place. It is a very convenient centre to travel to other destinations in Switzerland.
The quality of the catering is excellent.
I would recommend the Alpenblick without any hesitation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jungfrau Hotel
Jungfrau Hotel
#2 of 7 in Wilderswil
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 3, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick Hotel Wilderswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing