We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Nearby Hotels
Alpine-Inn by Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berghof Amarant(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldhotel Unspunnen(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Paix(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$139
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$264
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baeren(Wilderswil)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schonbuhl(Wilderswil)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
129
68
47
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
68
47
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail discoveriesmichelin stargourmet restaurantlovely swisspacked lunchfive coursesexcellent hoteldining roomgault millau pointsrooms varymeat fonduemouth wateroutstanding foodcarrot souplocal ingredientsby accidentfamily owned hotel
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel has very small and basic standard rooms some with shower and washbasin inside the room. Staying guests come a poor second to the 'gourmet' restaurant. The dining room for staying guests is inadequate and uncomfortable for the number of guests. Be aware that some rooms are in an annexe which is very basic and not carpeted. If you must stay here book a superior room at considerable extra cost. Poor value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MIddlesbroughPetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Set in a super-charming village, this is a delightful place. We stayed there along with our 2 adult children. We booked a family room and were given a suite of 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The rooms had fabulous views of the mountain behind. And our trip was made even more memorable by the personal warm hospitality of the Chateleine, Ms. Yvonne. Another great memory was the cheese fondue spread in their 1 star Michelin restaurant - the best in the area! Btw, look forward to sumptuous breakfasts with Yvonne personal supersivsion and eye for detail . Thanks Yvonne, for a great stay. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujatasabnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel is a typical Swiss chalet hotel. The food is of a very high standard and it is reasonably price. The rooms vary according to cost but are all clean and comfortable.
It is excellently situated for travel around the Bernese Oberland with good bus and train links.The hotel is well managed by Yvonne and Richard Stockli. Herr Stoclki is a highly rated chef and it has a good family atmosphere. We have been using this hotel every year since 1994 which speaks for itself

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duncan014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We traveled here for a family wedding, else we probably would have chosen a hotel in Interlaken itself. There is however an excellent train and bus service which is largely free for hotel guests, so getting around is pretty easy even if you don't have a car. The hotel itself has a homely characterful feel, and our mid-price room was on the top floor, up several flights of creaky and not particularly well lit stairs. The room was adequate, but had no facilities like a fridge or tea/coffee - just some very expensive bottled drinks. Despite the rather inclement weather the room was extremely warm so we had to have the windows wide open all the time as there is no air conditioning. This was not a problem most of the time - nice views and the sound of cowbells drifting down the valley, although we had to shut them during a storm and when a group of Chinese guests arrived and insisted on sitting in their windows late into the night smoking (in a non-smoking hotel) and talking loudly. We were also above the kitchen, so there was some noise from the kitchen extractor fans, but it wasn't too bad and didn't go on too late. If the weather had been better however I think a top floor room such as we were in could have got unbearably warm very quickly. The room was comfortable if a little old fashioned, but the pillows on the bed were so thin they were barely worth it. Conversely the bed covers were way too thick for summer, and with only a quilt and no sheet we resorted to removing the quilt from its cover and just using the cover.

The breakfast was good with a wide range of options, although when they say it finishes at 10am they mean 10am on the dot, not that you can roll in at 9:59! As usual with continental hotels however don't expect a decent cup of tea - all hot water is at coffee temperature.

The main gourmet restaurant is excellent. We had a group meal the night before the wedding and it was absolutely superb, on a par with some of the top London restaurants that I've been to. On another night we ate in the regular restaurant and again the food was really good. It is not cheap however - even the standard meal we had cost well over double what we would expect to pay in the UK, and that's without alcohol. I didn't see the final bill for the gourmet meal, but I would imagine it was eye-watering!

The hotel staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and I know they certainly worked hard to help the bridal party right through their stay.

At the end of the trip however my memory will be that the hotel was very expensive for what it provided. A good example is access to their wifi - they wanted to charge me more for one hour than I pay for 1 month of unlimited access in the UK. That's just blatant overpricing, even for an expensive country like Switzerland, and it's little things like that that for me spoil the impression that the hotel leaves.

Would I recommend the Hotel Alpenblick? Well without having visited other Swiss hotels it's difficult to know if the things I've picked out are unusual or standard, but on the whole our stay at the Alpenblick was ok. Would I deliberately return there if I was visiting the area again? Not without checking pricing and facilities at other hotels first.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dprid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The Hotel Alpenblick is a cosy, family run, old fashioned hotel in the small village of Wilderswil a few kilometres outside Interlaken. The hotel is in the centre of the village, 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 5 minutes from the bus stop. The train takes you into Interlaken for good connections to the rest of Switzerland and the boats across the lakes; or up to Lautebrunnen and Grindlewald for the ski lifts to Murren, Wengen and the Junfrau. In the summer the area has great walks, superb views, and is wonderful if you're looking for a restful break. In the winter it obviously has great skiing.

The hotel itself is made up of an old chalet, an annexe and a number of smaller chalets. We booked a superior room as the standard rooms are quite small. This gave us a lovely, modern, airy top floor room with sitting area looking up the valley to the Jungfrau and the Eiger. The shower room was also a steam room, which was bliss after a day's walking. The Swiss style breakfast was fresh and plentiful, with local breads, butter, eggs, cheese and home made jams. The dinner was amazing value at £9 per head per night for five courses, and the waiting staff were pleasant and welcoming.

My only minor criticisms were that the female reception staff were efficient, but not friendly. They took their lead from Mrs Stubli who was often in the restaurant but didn't come round to speak to many of her guests. Also our room shared a landing with the Stubli family rooms. This included the dog basket, toys, brushes and dog, and a collection of Stubli's shoes. It being the Swiss tradition to leave your shoes outside your room to protect the floors. Luckily the area was well ventilated, as it needed to be! Finally the Swiss eat dinner early, and the nightlife in the village is non-existent, so summer or winter this is not the place for you, if you want to party till late.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews