We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Jungfrau Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jungfrau Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We trip at the Jungfrau Hotel was very good. The service at the Hotel was exceptional. Email correspondence was prompt and courteous. Late check in was processed smoothly. Easy access to Interlaken city centre. The food was very good ( both Breakfast and Dinner, and we are vegetarians ). The staff also help organise our activities such as Paragliding and Canyon Jumping . They also had a lot of local knowledge , especially about the weather which was very useful . I would strongly recommend The Jungfrau Hotel and its excellent staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
62
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We liked the hotel but the rooms (we took 2) were not very well located, in spite of the reservation confirmed for 2 rooms at same floor. They did not have it for well located rooms (front to the mountain), as expected by us. Nature around is really beautiful.
Service was OK and receptionist and manager very friendly.
Breakfast was basic and the restaurant was a little expensive for families (not too many convenient options).
Better if you are a couple or alone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ideally located (by car or train); gorgeous mountain views with balcony; super nice staff; great food at on-site restaurant; free train pass; comfortable spacious room with extra long and deep bathtub; free breakfast, parking and in room WiFi; decent price....what's not to love!! You won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crjmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel together with my son from April 4-6, 2013. It is a very nice hotel, great location with a view to the Jungfrau mountain. The food in the hotel's restaurant was excellent. The best thing in the hotel is the outstanding service provided by the very friendly staff! I highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heinz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My review should start before my trip. I had read some excellent reviews on trip advisor and had contacted the staff via email on MULTIPLE occasions. EACH time I was given prompt, pleasant and detailed feedback from the staff.

All communication was in English.

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013.

First off I had a mishap with my connecting train and only got in at about 9:00pm, so I was cold and extremely tired from a day of travelling ( around Switzerland after a conference).

What a delight to have a receptive staff! I was met by Evelyn who was so warm and helpful.
She got me all set with passwords to access their Wifi/Adsl for my ipad and phone.

They also offer a card which allows free transport on the local train and buses.

They have many maps with information and bus and train routes as well.

The breakfast is included and has a good spread or breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, muesli, jams and butter. Along with juices.
The hotel is in view of a snow capped mountain which is beautiful. This view is fantastic

The dinner was also well prepared, I had a cordon bleu. Courteous staff and I had to check out early the next morning (6:40am), so they arranged for a breakfast box to be prepared for me.

The only real drawback was that the room is very small and the bed a single and small. But the bed was comfortable, the water nice and hot. And the place looks like it is well cared for by the staff/family that runs it.

I would recommend it again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here 4 days/3 nights with my wife and 2 kids (8 and 5). We had a family room with a balcony overlooking a most amazing 180 degree view of the Jungfrau Mountains! To say it was breathtaking is probably a disservice. The kids loved the bunk beds and although the room was nothing over the top, it had everything we needed in a clean and functional fashion. What sets them apart was the service. Granted April is an off peak time, they were extremely helpful, always courteous, and never made us feel uncomfortable for not speaking German. The restaurant was wonderful with equally hospitable staff. My only knock would be the cost of the main dishes, however it is par for the course in Switzerland. Definitely will stay here again!

P.S. the Barely Soup is to die for!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daddytourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

cosy hotel, friendly and helpful staff, the food was just lovely- we tried different sorts and all been very tasty although breakfast didn't have a good variety of food but all was fresh and made a good start for the day.
great location, interlaken easy to reach by train and the hotel gives free train/bus tickets .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerHull_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#17 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungfrau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungfrau Hotel

Property: Jungfrau Hotel
Address: Schulgaessli 51, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungfrau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Jungfrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing