We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view & wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungfrau Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jungfrau Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view & wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Tucked away from the touristy crowd of Interlaken, Jungfrau Hotel in Wilderswil is a hidden gem. Situated 5 mins train ride away from Interlaken, at the base of the Eiger, Monch & Jungfrau mountains, this was by far the best choice we made in our entire Europe trip. They have a lot going for them: great location, beautiful unobstructed views of the Jungfrau mountain, spacious and comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms, good restaurant and the best of all the most warm & friendly staff ever. They made sure that our stay was perfect. We haven't seen such warm hospitality even in 5* hotels. Kudos to them, keep up the good work!

They really deserve the 5 ratings most reviewers have been giving them.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a balcony, these have an awesome view of the Jungfrau mountain. Simply Superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prash_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
60
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I felt so lucky to find this place that I need to share it with the world. Soon after I booked it, I got an email confirmation from the reception and they answered to all the questions I had about the rooms and Interlaken in general. Upon arrival, we were delighted with our family room. It had a large balcony with views to the mountains. My parents were also very happy with their room. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, they made us feel welcomed. Breakfast was pretty good. The train station is a few minutes walk away, one stop to one side to Interlaken, the other way to the mountains. Parking was free and we drove everywhere. I loved the location, it's very quiet and scenic, cows grazing nearby, so all very Swiss. I very much hope to return to Interlaken and I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PopPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We found this hotel nice place to stay; Bit away from Interlaken rush. But easily accessible by train and bus in less than 10 min. The view is good and the hotel staff is very friendly. We took the breakfast option and the choice for breakfast is also good.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with balcony and the view of Jungfrau
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abraham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This stay made our Swiss holiday perfect...it had best balcony view..overlooking Jungfau mountain ranges...the nearby locality is typical swiss authentic style, the staff was extremely helpful and hotel services are class apart...highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preeti1111984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

away from the overly commercialized Interlaken, just a few steps away from the train station, this is the ideal place to enjoy the beauty of Swiss Alps from your bed room. request for a view room - it is totally worth your money! they also rent bicycles, skis, free DVD's, and other amenities! a bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanpaisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Pictures cannot do justice to the hotel's fabulous setting. We went in February/2012 and all of Wilderswil was enveloped in snow. The view from our room was spectacular - Sunsets on the snow slopes and the famous Swiss trains gliding up the Alps, the changing colours of the peaks at dawn...The hotel staff was very cheerful and helpful. The convenience stores, the bus and train stations are just a few minutes' walk away. We used the hotel as our base to explore the region and came back with a lifetime of fabulous memories.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindwithoutfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungfrau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungfrau Hotel

Property: Jungfrau Hotel
Address: Schulgaessli 51, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungfrau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jungfrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing