We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Pleasant Nights”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Adler
Ranked #2 of 3 Sigriswil B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were just about ready to give up on finding a place to sleep along the beautiful Thunsee when we were directed to the Hotel Restaurant Adler by other hotel owners in the vicinity. High up on the mountainside overlooking the Thunsee, it is a simple and pleasant Swiss hotel with a satisfying breakfast and a restaurant serving very good food on the outdoor terrace. Rooms were nice sized, each had a balcony with a view. The location is convenient to all the outdoor activities around the Thun/Interlaken area and the rates were reasonable (for Switzerland, that is). Our only disappointment was the WIFI. Although it was free, it was weak and usable only in the lobby (not in the rooms nor the dining area) which was a great inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShiraNatanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel is nice and location is fantastic, well, if you step out of the hotel, which has limited views. Rooms are exactly like they were decades ago, it seems that no renovation was done, although they are comfortable. I was woken up at 0600 by a herd of cows passing by the hotel! Breakfast is just a hunger killer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Apart from the great location with spectacular views, the owner is the chef and cooks great meals. The success is again based on the benefits of an engaged owner couple managing all affairs to make sure you are happy. If you happen to want company go to the restaurant rather than the dining room. You will meet all the local who have been frequenting The Adler for decades to enjoy their after work beer or the coffee break during the day. Provided you understand the Bernese Oberland dialect you might get to understand Swiss politics better than following the main stream media. The only temporary disadvantage is that access to Internet in the rooms is not properly working yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aromdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed here last week as we were touring Switzerland. Great location in hills above Lake Thun in quaint village. Delicious meal in their restaurant. Very clean. Very nice people. Would recommend to others. Thank you, Paul!

Room Tip: Has elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LottySchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als Familie ist das Familienzimmer sehr empfehlenswert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sigriswil hotels
0.1 mi away
Baeren Sigriswil - Hotel & Erlebnisgastronomie
0.2 mi away
Solbad Hotel
Solbad Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sigriswil
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
SwissHut B&B
SwissHut B&B
#1 of 3 in Sigriswil
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ferienhof Krindenhof
Ferienhof Krindenhof
#1 of 1 in Sigriswil
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Dorfstrasse 36, Sigriswil 3655, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Sigriswil
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sigriswil
Price Range: $190 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing