We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
28
40
13
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
40
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lugano della posta overlooking the lake great food tiramisu parking visitors restaurant building view ring terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We came here and ate pizza anad bruscette. The food was very delicious. Pricey just like everything in Lugano, but worth it. The service was great, stuff very polite and we got our food very fast. And the location in super!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marina1_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

A return visit to this excellent small family run hotel on the banks of Lake Como.
A little extra provided a fine room with a beautiful view of the lake.
Breakfasts were a pleasure and the throng at dinner was a testament to the quality of the food.
The staff are always welcoming and efficient.
Ferries call regularly at the jetty opposite the hotel

Room tip: a lake view is worth the extra
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TitusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Morcote is very cute and the old, charming Della Posta is right in the centre facing the water. They have rooms either in the main building or in an adjacent more ancient one across the covered walkway at the rear of the building. We had a comfortable room with some antique furniture in the latter. It even had a small kitchen (although not functioning when we stayed). The one drawback was that the window opened only onto the stairwell and there was no view.
The open air hotel restaurant, right on the lake, was very pleasant (we noticed you can also dine on a terrace on the hotel’s first floor, overlooking the lake). We had an enjoyable dinner of risotto porcini, pesciolini fritti, green salad and ice cream plus beer, Soave and espresso, all of which came to CHF121.20 for two. The room cost CHF155 for a night including CHF15 for use of a nearby (very spic and span) garage.
Visitors should do the fine walk up to the church which offers fine views across Lake Lugano to Italy.
But prospective visitors should ask about village church bells and how long into the night they ring - I vaguely recall being disturbed by them during the night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank higvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Restaurant Only:

Spectacular view of Lake Lugano. Risotto with porcini mushrooms one of the best dishes around. My favorite tiramisu (called Mascarpone) of all time! Friendly waitstaff and comfy environs. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iDontPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our 2 night stay at the Albergo Della Posta in the picturesque Morcote. The owner welcomed us, after we arrived from a 4 hour hike from Lugano, warmly and showed us the facilities of the hotel.
The room is not very new but the view directly to the lake is more than a compensation to that. All is very clean and tidy.
The staff were always most attentive and friendly.
Dinner in the restaurant was also good with a marvellous pizza from the wood fired oven.
Can highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diego W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews