We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haute Route Stop”
Review of Camping Arolla

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arolla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Arolla
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The campsite at Arolla was one of the best we stayed at during our Haute Route tour, in fact we stayed for 2 nights. Whilst you have to pay extra for hot showers (as tends to be the norm) the basins provide hot water so you can wash for free. The facilities are very new and immaculate, owners friendly, location very good at a couple of hundred meters below Arolla, an easy walk back up the hill to rejoin the route (there is a signed walk - don't go along the road). Good level pitches, very well maintained, no road noise, just the glacial river next door :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hend0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank xxDRxxDRxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prévoir des couvertures chaudes pour la nuit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AurelieAntoine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arolla-camping, Gérant at Camping Arolla, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisissez vous-mêmes votre vue sur les montagnes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lauju87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Sungmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Penser à prendre des duvets chauds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arolla
15.7 mi away
Camping du Botza
Camping du Botza
#1 of 1 in Vetroz
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aiguille de La Tza
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pigne
Hotel du Pigne
#3 of 3 in Arolla
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Kurhaus
Grand Hotel Kurhaus
#1 of 3 in Arolla
114 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Camping Arolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arolla

Address: Route de Tsalion, Arolla, Evolene 1986, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Evolene > Arolla
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Arolla
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing