We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, good food and child friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The Globe Inn attached the hotel offered good food, ale & wine at a decent price. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsFCUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 831 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great stay. Very friendly staff and hotel very clean throughout. Will definitely be back and recommend over other local hotels we have stayed in. Walking distance from award winning beach and only short drive to Christchurch or New Forest

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived early but were given a pass for the car park so we could leave the car there whilst exploring the area. When we went to check in, this was carried out in a very professional way by excellent staff who were very welcoming and friendly. Room very clean and of a good size, fluffy white towels, soap and shower gel provided. Thank goodness someone has fitted a curtain rail in the bathroom which means the shower curtian does not cling to you when taking a shower - well done!!! Premier Inn well situated for visiting the New Forest, Christchurch and surrounding area. Highcliffe High Street has a variety of shops. Short distance to the beach, good flat paths along the coast for walking. Cafe excellent - worth a visit (see seperate review). The Globe Inn next door offers a variety of food and a good breakfast (again see seperate review). Would certainly recommend this Premier Inn and one we will be using again. Thank you to all the staff for making this an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in Highcliffe for a wedding at the castle and the Lord Bute hotel. Premier inn was the nearest and cheapest hotel to the venues. The reception staff were friendly, the room was larger than you expect for a premier inn and really nice, spacious with a large sofa. My only criticism is that there was only one towel in the bathroom which isn't enough when there are two of you and one of you have long hair! Restaurant/pub semi-attached to the hotel so easy for breakfast lunch etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingstonnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

excellent 4 nights in highcliffe, ending a 2 week holiday on a high. we were welcomed by a pleasant ,helpful receptionist and given a car parking pass and important information. the room was clean, tidy and met all our requirements and expectations the hotel is set back from the road and is very peaceful . we will return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kath g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We chose this location as a base for both the new forest, the beach, lymington, Christchurch and Bournemouth for 4 nights and what an excellent choice it was. You are only 5 minutes drive into the forest, 10 to lymington and 30 to Bournemouth. Hotel itself is exactly as you would expect a premier inn, excellent staff, clean rooms and plenty of space. Free car parking and you are also only a stones throw from the glorious beach and cliff top walks using the alley opposite the hotel. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Actions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for a few nights whilst my family and I went to my Cousin's wedding. Never stayed in a Premier Inn before but it was very clean and modern and comfy. Staff were friendly too. A nice part of the country to visit as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
793 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing