We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with lift that doesn't go all the way to the bottom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with lift that doesn't go all the way to the bottom!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice hotel in good location but don't accept a room in the lower ground the hotel lift does not go there.and the walk to the room can be reminisant of changing platforms in a railway station with two flights of stairs.
Poorly planned for a two year old hotel and not that cheap for a budget hotel.
I would not stay again at this particular hotel although I must say the beds are comfortable and rooms immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    222
    60
    11
    5
See reviews for
259
346
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You always know what your getting with Premier Inn, and this was no different. Very friendly staff, although even with very few dining the evening restaurant manager needed a little help, but that me being finicky!

Would I stay there again? YES!

The only down side was a newborn baby in an adjacent room, but he or she and its parents had as much right to be there as me and it was just unfortunate! That the summer holiday season for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the fire doors and towards the end of a corridor! They are always quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwoodassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good position and you know exactly what you are getting. Pity the restaurant is not attached to the hotel as is the case of the nearby Hordle hotel. Very quiet though and close to the seaside and a lovely little town.




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wittering
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Was booked into room 19 on the ground floor for one night. Spotless on arrival. Tried to eat at the Globe attached about 18:45 but was told on arrival that they were fully booked so had to drive into Christchurch. Went to bed about 23:00 it was a very humid night but left the curtains opened slightly in the hope that the small permitted window opening would afford some relief. Must have finally dropped off as we were rudely awakened just before 02:00 by the haunting sound of some animal (badger? - certainly did not sound like a fox - making an horrendous din for a good 5 mins. Our window opened straight onto woodland.) Finally must have gone to sleep after another 30 mins with the thought that there was no need to get up too early. That dream was shattered when someone started opening a door and letting it bang shut just after 06:30 not once but a few times. Suggestion Premier Inns - Why not invest in ceiling fans? we have one in our larger bedroom at home bought from Argos for about £20 so will not break the bank and perhaps slow closing doors that do not bang shut? Was asked on departure if had slept well, politely relayed the all of the above only to be told that others had said the same but no mention of the 'good night guarantee.'

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank avriljayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

enjoyed staying here and hope to return soon. Good local amenities and places to visit. Would like to thank Carol for her help and welcoming nature. She brightened up my stay. The Globe, however, did not reach the standard we were expecting but the service was good but the meal that we had let it down. We decided to eat at the Galleon down the road the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetpppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is a perfect hotel for a short family break. 10 minutes walk to the beach, nice breakfast (however expensive, you can find much cheaper options in the area). Friendly staff and clean room. It is next to main road but perfectly quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarolinaAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a national budget chain and the interior is pretty much the same as any other Premier Inn. I stayed there because I was playing at the Highcliffe Castle golf club the next day and had an early start time. The location is well back from the road, which is only really busy at rush hour, so there's no real external noise. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. It does what irt says on the advertisements.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
746 reviews
3.5 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
394 reviews
5.0 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
466 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
Address: 266 Lymington Road, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the New Forest National Park and a short stroll from the stunning south coast seafront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel Highcliffe
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing