We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally THE BEST YOU'LL FIND.”
Review of Beechcroft Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechcroft Place
Ranked #3 of 6 Highcliffe B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We spent our 21st wedding anniversary here and considering we had spent our wedding night at the Savoy posh suit this b&b was no climb down.
please read all other reviews you will not go wrong in staying here.
will be coming back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clock-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2009

Just spent 4 nights at Beechcroft Place... The room was lovely, tastefully decorated & very clean. The organic breakfasts were great (especially the toast!) & there is plenty of choice. Mr & Mrs Denney are friendly & helpful with a good knowledge of the area & some good tips on where to eat & visit. The location is great, less than 5 mins walk to Highcliffe Castle & the beach. A high quality B&B with the personal touch.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

We had an extensive look on the internet for B & B's in the New Forest area and decided that Beechcroft looked the best. Our internet judgement was completly fulfilled when we arrived.

We had the room with the attached conservatory and as mentioned in other reviews it is probably as good as any upmarket hotel and the thing is it's great value for money when you consider the following:

the space you have, the service from Bob and Barbara which was (A+) and the facilities i.e 2 LCD t.v's, sofa, breakfast table in conservatory, comfy bed, brilliant brekkie, the list is endless oh and not forgetting lush soft rugs and big puffy pillows not the rubbish flat ones you usually get.

We will definetly go back when we have time. In a perfect location to access both the lovely Dorset beaches and the picturesque New Forest.

Beechcroft Place was a delight, most definetly the best B & B we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rus_ty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Beechcroft from the 10th to 13th August 2008. The couple that run the B&B are extremely friendly and serve up consistently excellent organic breakfasts. The room which was spotlessly clean benefits from a large private conservatory which is better than most five star hotels. All in all we thought Beechcroft was excellent value and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolfeTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We visited friends in this area last month, they recommended Beechcroft Place where they stayed several times when visiting the area. (They live in Highcliffe now)
The welcome was warm and friendly and with a tray of tea.
The room was delightful, comfortable and spotlesslessly clean.
Plenty of choice for breakfast which was organic, well cooked and presented and served in a private breakfast room.
Beechcroft Place is perfectly situated, a short walk to the sea or into Highcliffe village and by car you can explore the coastal area around Bournemouth or drive into the New Forest ,lots ot see.
A really great place to stay and we plan to stay there again next time we visit our friends . Well worth recommending

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeecakelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Beechcroft Place on 29th-30th March, and I must say its the best B and B I have stayed in in England, in fact it was more than a B and B as there was not just a bedroom but a whole conservatory with sofa, tv, dvd player and dining table - giving much more space to relax - you could literally spend a week here. The Denneys who run the B and B were so hospitable, offering various information on the area and advised the best places to eat (Cliffhanger was great). Everywhere was spotless and so comfortable. The conservatory was totally secluded so you can sit and read/watch tv in total peace and despite the rain over the weekend it was just perfect. Highcliffe beach is stunning and the castle just 5 minutes away was lovely to walk around. The breakfast served in the conservatory was made from local produce and was just delicious - with everything from a cooked breakfast to fresh fruit and cheeses. The bedroom was decorated beautifully and such a comfortable bed. I really cannot fault this place and highly recommend it - unbelievable for the price - we will definitely be back, time and time again. Thank you to the Denneys for a truly wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Highcliffe hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle Lodge
Castle Lodge
#1 of 6 in Highcliffe
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe
0.3 mi away
The Rothesay Hotel
The Rothesay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Highcliffe
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beech Tree
Beech Tree
#6 of 6 in Highcliffe
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Rosebanks
#4 of 6 in Highcliffe
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechcroft Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechcroft Place

Address: 106 Lymington Road | Nr. Christchurch, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Highcliffe
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechcroft Place 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Art Deco property. Uniquely 5 minutes from Beach, New Forest national park and Highcliffe Castle. Organic breakfast choices plus all rooms with ''free private lounge''. Also 5 minutes to Christchurch, New Milton town and Barton on sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechcroft Place Highcliffe, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing