We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay”
Review of Beechcroft Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechcroft Place
Ranked #2 of 6 Highcliffe B&B and Inns
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We travel from California to visit family & to enjoy the coastal area of Christchurch.
This is our favorite place to stay for the week.
Both suites are located looking out at the back garden.
Our preference is the suite with the glass conservatory, an open room with the warmth & comfort to enjoy breakfast & to relax at the end of the day with a glass of wine.
The owners very nice, helpful, accommodating & make a great breakfast that has satisfied our healthy appetites before the days adventures.
Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
32
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was our second stay at Beechcroft and again it was faultless. It is a real 'home from home' and the owners are the perfect hosts. Fabulously clean with lots of little extras included for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is delicious with a variety of choice to suit everyones' taste. We can't recommend this place highly enough, it truly warrants higher than it's current 19th place in the B&B rankings! We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future we hope.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacser43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this b/b with my wife. We were made very welcome by the owners who provided excelent accommodation and a very good hearty breakfast. I would highly recommend the Beechcroft, for its position near the lovely beach, lovely hosts and excellent food. Would not hesitate in booking here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Just stayed at Beechcroft Place which was a real 4 star plus treat, we had a private breakfeast room, and our bedroom door went straight into the garden with it's palm trees giving it that continental flavour!! The couple ruuning it were more than accomodating. Westarted off the day with a wonderful organic breakfeast and they were very helpfull in telling us about diffirent places we could visit while in Dorset.. Would certainly come again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_r_perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I could not beleive the review entitled "Breakfast a joke". We have just returned from a three day stay at Beechcroft Place, and have nothing but praise for the accomodation and FOOD.
We have stayed at Beechcroft Place on a number of occasions, and have never been dissapointed!!!
We are returning ther in June for my wifes Birthday, as we love that part of the country. I am sure we will enjoy our stay, and our Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everything about this B&B was very good, not excellent, except for the breakfast, uncooked toast, very limited choice, mushrooms raw I could go on and on but it won't change a thing.
I have never felt so ripped off and let down. Have contacted Visit England

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldbirdhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perrypressure, Owner at Beechcroft Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
My response to this guest's write up is strange to say the least . To say we were a good B&B and then say a rip off is confusing...we cannot be both, especially over mainly a simple piece of toast they felt was under toasted and mushrooms not deeply cooked. We dont believe in deep cooking, but the guest only has to say deep cook please. We gave the guest every possible organic English breakfast item, fresh (not concentrate) orange, home made bread so as we say we are confused, especially with a free (private) conservatory lounge given as well with no extra charge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHEND ON SEA
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

we spent 2 days in Beechcroft and found the experience to be magnificent.It had been over 25 years since we last stayed in a b&b and found this fabulous.The bedroom and lounge area was every bit as good as a hotel , service and food couldnt be bettered.Would solidly recommend and certainly would visit again.We walked to may a nice pub and restaurant so no driving or cabs required.Close to beach and Castle .BRILLIANT

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray_jean49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highcliffe
0.3 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
394 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
367 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothesay Hotel
The Rothesay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Highcliffe
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechcroft Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechcroft Place

Property: Beechcroft Place
Address: 106 Lymington Road | Nr. Christchurch, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Art Deco property. Uniquely 5 minutes from Beach, New Forest national park and Highcliffe Castle. Organic breakfast choices plus all rooms with ''free private lounge''. Also 5 minutes to Christchurch, New Milton town and Barton on sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechcroft Place Highcliffe, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing