We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic, Highly reccomended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glede Knowe Guest House
Ranked #1 of 8 Innerleithen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Could'nt wish for a better place to stay, Reccomend it to anybody. Stayed as a group of mountain bikers, Bill and Alison were great hosts with nothing being to much trouble. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turner-spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Glebe Knowe Guest House whilst mountain biking in Glentress. Glentress forest is approx 6 miles away. The room was gorgeous, modern and had a double power shower - which was a treat when relaxing after a day on the trails. The view from our room was stunning and the cleanliness was of an extremely high standard. We had breakfast every morning which was a full English, Alison catered for the heartiest of appetites and also for the lighter eater with fruit, yogurt or continental. The breakfast never disappointed and the mountain landscape view from the dining room made it all the more special. At the end of everyday we were able to power wash our bikes down and store them in the garage. Bill and Alison couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, we will definately be returning again and again. I couldn't end this review without a mention of Sky the dog who resides at the house, i have never seen a dog smile before I met her and she just added to the warmest of welcomes

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We visited Scotland and booked into this hidden treasure. Bill, Alison and Skye were very welcoming and we were shown to a large ensuite room with superb views over the valley. The room was to a very high standard and had a large comfy bed, TV/DVD player, tea/coffee making facilites and some lovely biscuits. The ensuite bathroom had a double power shower with plenty of hot water.
A large and extremely tasty breakfast was served in the dining room/lounge with a great outlook onto the garden, village and hills beyond. For those not willing to tackle the generous scottish breakfast there is continental, and a fruit platter option.
We would recommend the Traquair Arms for great value food and this is just a short 2 minute walk from the Guest House.
This was more like a hotel than a guest house but with all the personal touches. If you are looking for a few nights in the Scottish borders then look no further Glede Knowe is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We spent a great night in this really excellent guest house. The room was very well equipped and the breakfast outstanding. The owners are very friendly and we felt genuinely welcomed. Most important, after a hard day out running on the hils I had a great nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed.
I would highly recommend Glede Knowe.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Great place to stay with a friendly welcome. Nice room, fantastic breakfast and they even had storage for our bikes. Perfect place to stay to explore the nearby biking trails. what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulKieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed at Glede Knowe this weekend. It was a great place to stay and a welcome break after a long days riding at Glentress. The room was big warm, and the bed was comfy . En-suite with a proper shower! Fantastic views and a big hearty breakfast. A good place to stay for bikers and walkers alike and Alison let us store our bikes in the garage. We will definately recommend and hopefully return later in the year. Thanks again Tim

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

If you're looking for a true home from home then Glede Knowe Guest House is the perfect choice. The house sits just above the picturesque village of Innerleithen and commands wonderful views beyond. Your hosts - Alison and Bill are very warm and friendly and make you feel like a visiting friend as well as making an excellent, very filling breakfast . The accomodation itself is first class and very comfortable with fluffy towels and copious amounts of hot water - just what you need after a hectic day on the hill. Your every need is catered for within your room with tea/coffee, biscuits, shampoo and even a sewing kit!! My husband and I visit Innerleithen and Peebles on a regular basis due to the amazing downhill biking thats available and we can honestly say that now we have found Glede Knowe we won't be staying anywhere else!! Alison and Bill even provide an area to clean your dirty bikes and store them within the large secure garage - what more can you ask for?? A wonderful, first class guest house and a true gem in the Scottish Borders.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbabies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innerleithen hotels
0.3 mi away
Caddon View Country Guest House
0.2 mi away
St Ronan's Hotel
St Ronan's Hotel
#7 of 8 in Innerleithen
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tweedside Hotel
Tweedside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Innerleithen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Town Hall B & B
The Old Town Hall B & B
#6 of 8 in Innerleithen
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traquair Arms Hotel
Traquair Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Innerleithen
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corner House Hotel
Corner House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Innerleithen
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glede Knowe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glede Knowe Guest House

Address: 16 St. Ronan's Terrace, Innerleithen EH44 6RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Innerleithen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Innerleithen
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glede Knowe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glede Knowe, friendly, high quality accommodation in the village of Innerleithen, near Peebles, in the Scottish Borders. The house sits on an elevated site in an acre of quiet landscaped gardens with ample on-site parking. Rooms are spacious and furnished to the highest of standards and we provide a fresh cooked Scottish or continental breakfast. Ideal centre for touring castles, museums, gardens or a visit to Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Glede Knowe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glede Knowe Guest House Innerleithen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing