We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glede Knowe Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Innerleithen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Phenomenal Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Terrific B&B. Very friendly and accomodating. Alison and Bill were very helpful for me. I travelled from Edinburgh by Bus and they assisted with the schedules and even which busstop to get off at.
They were very accomodating at making me a lunch for the two days I was mountain biking with Andy at RideLines and as a spectator of the World Cup DH Race. They offered to drive me to the bus my last morning (really is is less than a 5 minute walk). They were delightfully helpful in offering me an early breakfast to mesh with my travel plans.
I was made to feel very welcome and no request was a bother. Both Bill and Alison seem very happy wanting to make their guests happy.
I am glad I chose this over the hotel in town. Deinfitely 5stars
This was the last 3 of my 14 days in Scotland and was the best service and accomodations. The food was GREAT, the cooked breakfast was GREAT. The hosts were attentive and genuine.
Bike facilities and Storage available. Internet and a computer available. Wireless strong signal. Even TV in the room. and spectacular views from Room 5 with song birds in the morning.
I will stay here again when I make it back. I highly recommend Glede Knowe

Vancouver, B.C. CANADA

Room Tip: Room 5 had great view, separate bathroom across hall ( which i knew about when I booked) and was lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
HI from Alison and many thanks indeed for your very kind review of Glede Knowe. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all the wonderful biking there is to discover in the beautiful Tweed Valley. we would be delighted to see you again any time you are in Scotland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
132
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, west yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent welcome, superb accommodation, clean and well equipped. Six of us stayed after biking through the borders. Arrived in rain, but space given over for bike storage and drying clothes. The hosts were really friendly and are clearly proud of their home and guest house. When you are biking you need fuel here you get an outstanding breakfast, presented as it should be and plenty of whatever you wanted and needed. Would recommend and defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Glede Knowe. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities we have here for bikers, and also the beautiful Borders countryside you bike in: there is so much to do for everyone here and we hope to see you all again at some future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our second visit to Glede Knowe House and we shall certainly be returning again. The rooms have everything you could need and are kept extremely clean and tidy. The hosts, including the dog, are all friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast is excellent, with a great choice of good quality food. We were staying while visiting Glentress on our bikes and Glede Knowe has facilities in the garage to store bikes overnight.

Glede Knowe is situated close to lots of local amenities and is easy to access. Great views can be seen from the rooms. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review of Glede Knowe. It is always lovely for us when guests return and enjoy their stay once more. Hopefully it will not be your last visit to this area and our great mountain biking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes, absolutly amazing. I have stayed in some b&b's, but this one is a cut above the rest. There is nothing to criticise. Lovely dog, Sky.
Nothing too much trouble, not even us 6 cyclists. Bikes safely stored too.
Wifi poor in room 7, but so what?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denjustden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review of Glede Knowe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities we have here for cyclists. The wifi is indeed a little erratic in the furthest corner of the house but available in the upper hall seating area, most bedrooms and the lounge downstairs so hopefully it was not too much of a problem for you. It would be lovely to welcome you back on a return visit to us on some future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was the best guest house that we have ever stayed in. Alison & Bill were most welcoming, friendly, and ready to assist with any request.
The accomodation was spotlessly clean, and fitted to an very high standard. Bills breakfast, and Alisons service started the day off really well.
Hope that they continue to do well,

Room Tip: We stayed in bedroom 1, king size bed + single, very spacious room - 3 windows with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review of Glede Knowe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities we offer here at Glede Knowe, especially the views from all our rooms over the surrounding countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

we stayed here as my other half wanted to be near glentress forest for mountain biking, there are some very good downhill trails within walking distance of this b&b though too. The breakfast was excellent and Alison and Bill who run it were lovely and very welcoming. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchellyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Glede Knowe. I hope you enjoyed your stay while your other half went biking as there are so many things to do in the beautiful Scottish Borders and perhaps we will be able to welcome you back some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and very homely end to a long cycle ride.. fab welcome and very good choice of breakfast. Location briliant and very quiet for a fab nights sleep .....good bike friendly b&b ......recommend 100%

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Lambchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisoninnerleithen, Owner at Glede Knowe Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review of Glede Knowe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the cycling went well next day. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you on a return visit to us on some future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innerleithen
5.3 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
7.6 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
4.9 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Best Western Pus Scottish Borders Selkirk Philipburn Hotel
0.3 mi away
Caddon View Country Guest House
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glede Knowe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glede Knowe Guest House

Property: Glede Knowe Guest House
Address: 16 St. Ronan's Terrace, Innerleithen EH44 6RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Innerleithen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Innerleithen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glede Knowe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Glede Knowe, friendly, high quality accommodation in the village of Innerleithen, near Peebles, in the Scottish Borders. The house sits on an elevated site in an acre of quiet landscaped gardens with ample on-site parking. Rooms are spacious and furnished to the highest of standards and we provide a fresh cooked Scottish or continental breakfast. Ideal centre for touring castles, museums, gardens or a visit to Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glede Knowe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glede Knowe Guest House Innerleithen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing