We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for our long weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Hub Apartment

Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge with Log burner, sofas, television etc
Well equipped kitchen/diner
Great views from Innerleithen mountain bike red route
Well equipped kitchen/diner
King size bed that can be converted into 2 singles.
Adult size bunk beds, very comfortable!
Good size bathroom
Private garden with bike storage & BBQ.
Trails rideable all year round!
Local Innerleithen walk
The Salmon Ladder on Leithen Water.
Saint Mary's Loch road cycling loop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElaineC53...
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for our long weekend”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for the Tweed Valley Walking festival from 29 May to 1 June, four 50+ ladies, and it was ideally situated for us to walk 5 minutes to the festival registration centre every day.
Cosy hub was obviously newly re-furbished and immaculately presented with everything that we needed (apart from mirrors in bedrooms which the owner is going to address!) to make us comfortable. We requested that the main bedroom was split into 2 single beds instead of a double which was ideal. The second bedroom was small with adult size bunk beds but our friends assured us they were really comfy and they'd slept like logs!
All in all we had a great stay and even the weather was fantastic for us, would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely condition of the property
Liked least: Sleeping in a single bed - but only because I'm not used to it!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW28
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent the weekend at Cozy hub with a couple friends who were all down for a mountain bike race. Apartment sits on a quiet street just off main street, so is nice and central without being noisy at night. Its only 2 minutes ride to the main Innerleithen trails, so is perfect for mountain bikes.

The apartment itself is a good size (a lot bigger than its name makes it sound) and has a nice modern interior. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, and the beds were silly comfy after a long day on the bikes - perfect! Bathroom is massive, and shower etc were all spot on. There is even a log fire in the lounge if it gets cold. Ben the owner was quick to reply to any email queries we had as well. So all in, we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend the place to anyone looking for a modern, central place to stay in Innerleithen.

Thanks to Ben for an ace stay!

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a friend stayed the weekend to participate in some biking in Innerleithen. We enjoyed our stay in the accommodation. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom is large and looks new,we had no problems sleeping and the house is generally very clean and tidy. I thought the value for money was excellent. A thank you to Ben, we will come back!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing