We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely welcome”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
Leeds
1 review
“A lovely welcome”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well equipped cottage in excellent location. Amazing welcome basket. Jennifer couldn't have been more helpful and even Rosie the Beagle's every need was catered for. Even good weather was provided!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
We're delighted that you had a good time ...though we had better not line ourselves up for a fall by taking credit for the lovely weather!
It was lovely to meet you and Rosie and we very much hope that we can welcome you back another time. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J F
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage in a good location . Near Centre , ideal for walking,biking.
It was like home from home couldn't wish for anything . Everything was thought of even dog bowls and blankets .
So nice to have some essentials on arrival and the flapjack was very good.
Would definitely stay here again .
10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowie201...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage in a brilliant location”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time staying in Cosaig cottage, and first time in this part of Scotland.
The cottage is excellent. It has everything you could ask for. It's very comfortable, it has a shed for locking up the bikes, and with a park directly to the front of the cottage, this was great for taking the dogs for a early morning or late night walk, or allowing kids a safe place to play. Only one minute walk from the high street, there are superb coffee shops, bars and a wonderful ice cream shop close by.
Innerleithen itself is a 'mecca' for cycling. The area caters extremely well for all types of cyclists from road, mountain bike and of course the 'extreme' downhill from the summit of Minch Moor.
Our cycling highlight was Glentress mountain bike trail centre, which is part of the 7stanes MTB network. Only 5 miles from the cottage by road or by the Innerleithen-Peebles cycle track, the tracks here have something for everyone.
A great choice graded mtb tracks, a great selection of forest walks, a great cafe, and for some real excitement, the 'Go Ape' zipline and highwire adventure park.
Well worth overcoming the nerves and giving it a go.
Overall, the Cosaig Cottage provides an excellent, dog friendly, relaxed, ideal place to stay in a wonderful area with superb cycling and walking close by. The owner, Jennifer, goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a great stay, and I look forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay...and it certainly sounds like you packed in the activities!
We're delighted that you would like to return. Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoH2925
1 review
“Lovely welcoming stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our fifth mountain biking trip to this area and our first stay at Cosaig. My rating is given for the whole experience. The welcome hamper and flowers created a lovely touch for our arrival. It's great to find accommodation that welcomes dogs and our little border terrier was made more than welcome with homemade doggie treats and blankets. Cosaig is in such a good location, near the local amenities, bus stops and woods for dog walking. The neighbours introduced themselves within a couple of days and were so friendly and knowledgeable giving us advice and maps on local places to visit and trails for cycling. Being so close to the cycle path to Peebles and Glentress was so convenient. Cosaig provided everything we needed and Jennifer was very accommodating. From the neighbours to dog walkers, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. We have left Cosaig with some fantastic memories. It is highly recommended! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you so much for being lovely guests and for taking the time to leave a review :-) We are thrilled you found everyone so friendly and welcoming...we think that is a very special thing about this town!
We really hope that we can welcome you back very soon.
Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson L
1 review
“All the extra touches make this a very special holiday”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage, Jennifer is so welcoming, and willing to make your stay special. It is a truly Dogs Welcome cottage, not just tolerated. The surrounding area is beautiful and the cottage has so many brochures and maps, you are never stuck for something to do. Both I and my dogs will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always thrilled when our guests discover the Scottish Borders for the first time...and appreciate its beauty as we do!
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you too for being a great guest. We very much look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Wishes,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second time at Cosaig with our greyhound. It was just as perfect as the first and we were made to feel so welcome. The cottage is very well equipped and there are fantastic walks with stunning views right on the doorstep. Even though we only live less than an hour away, Innerleithen feels like a world away from our home! We visited the Traquair arms throughout the week and the locals and staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We managed to see the red squirrels but not the otters this time. We can't wait to be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted that you had a good break...and just hope you haven't worn out your lovely dog with all his long walks! It's great to know you spotted some red squirrels...always a treat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngaD39
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab location, well-equipped, dog friendly & all round great place to stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I wanted to spend a week in Innerleithen - mainly to go mountain biking but also just to spend some time in (rural) Scotland. Cosaig cottage was excellent - quiet but just off the main street, opposite a park with easy access to longer walks, excellent self-catering facilities, well set-up for our mountain bikes, and finally perfect for our dog Frank. We would definately stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are delighted that you (and Frank!) enjoyed your stay :-D We very much hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing