We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlisonCro...
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy gem!”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A home from home - Jennifer has thought of EVERYTHING that you might need whilst self-catering. Even dog tags for your pet if he gets lost! Cottage is cosy, clean and well-stocked with equipment - everything from umbrellas to torches! Innerleithan great for walking and cycling. And the welcome pack was just perfect!

The village high street has numerous wonderful independent traders and we even went to the Folk Night at the Traquair Arms a short walk away! We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack - for our dog as well as us!
Liked least: Can't say that there was really anything we didn't like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
We're are very glad that you will be back!It's great to hear that you enjoyed the local area...we think it's a very special place too. We have a wonderful annual folk festival in the summer when all the pubs, streets and local venues are full of music. Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
We are delighted that you had a relaxing break. A huge thank you one again for your kind comments here and in our guest book. We very much hope that you do return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the beds were, even the bunk beds.
Liked least: The bed settee in the lounge was not so comfortable to sit on.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Cosaig. We're always pleased to hear that our guests (human and canine!) have enjoyed their stay, and we very much hope that we can welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you so much. It's made our Christmas to get such a lovely review. We do hope you will return to Cosaig (and Luke hopes so too!) Jennifer :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
inzoperso...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely cosy cottage with everything you need and more beside.”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Born in Innerleithen, I returned to introduce my new baby granddaughter to friends and family. Jennifer was helpful and welcoming and the cottage was a delight. A baby bath and extras were supplied without question. We had blizzards, sleet , hailstones and freezing winds, but were warm and happy with everything we needed indoors. We will be back next year for the Switching on of the Christmas Lights but probably before!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and shortcut to the main street
Liked least: nothing! - the snow..sleet and hail maybe!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay in the cottage. Innerleithen looks fantastic as it always does at Christmas...a wonderful time to introduce a new VIP to the town! We would be delighted to welcome you back to Cosaig and really appreciate you taking the time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet5420
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage set in stunning countryside”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The cottage is SO well equipped, there wasn’t anything we needed that wasn’t provided (check out the inventory on the website - it really is all there!)
One would expect (and gets) a clean, comfortable cottage, but what makes Cosaig stand out is Jennifer’s attention to detail – she really knows how to put a smile on her visitor’s faces with those extra touches: delicious welcome pack, fresh fruit & beautiful flowers.
Booking was simple and communication efficient – even down to a ‘reassuring’ email thanking me for leaving the cottage clean and tidy (always a worry when travelling with two Golden Retrievers who insist on bringing half of the Glentress undergrowth and several gallons of the Tweed, back into the cottage after every walk!)
I’m now left with a conundrum… I usually like to try different cottages, but when you’ve found one that’s pretty much perfect…. Two stays already and I suspect many, many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Just thank you so much! What a lovely review :-D You (and your golden haired canine friends) are welcome back any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innes C
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming location, charming cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife, young children and I have just enjoyed a lovely stay at Cosaig. The cottage is cosey, well-fitted out and enjoys lovely views of the neighbouring hills from the back and front of the house.

Considerable thought and care has gone into making the place comfortable and convenient - toys and games for the kids, good beds, plenty of hot water, a spacious and well-equipped kitchen. Quick broadband too - ideal for internet radio while making myself busy in said kitchen.

I heartily recommend Cosaig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elephants on the living room wall.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
It's always lovely to hear such positive comments about the cottage, and we were delighted that you have chosen to return...the best sign of all! Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope that your next one will be just as enjoyable :-) Best Wishes, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing