We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We needed a place to stop over on way home from Brighton to Brecon and chose this place as it was easy to get to and had a pub close by. The lady at check in was really helpful, although there were a few problems that needed to be ironed out.
Our room was basic but clean and the beds were really comfortable. The pub next door served delicious pub grub and the staff were lovely.
On the down side, tv reception was pretty rubbish and the 3 pounds WIFI was intermittent to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRuthSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    32
    16
    5
See reviews for
51
45
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A very pleasurable one night stay. The staff were very good and helpful, especially Gillian in the restaurant.Two small quibbles, toilet flush in the bathroom and the positioning of the lights at the side of the make up mirror in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Our room 5, ground floor adjacent to reception, no stairs suited us down to the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed over at this premier inn for my granddaughters christening, which was also held in the function room on site.

We booked around 11 rooms and were warmly welcomed and accommodated. The whole staff team were friendly and professional.
The morning after the christening we all had breakfast and given we almost filled the restaurant the staff coped extremely well and from start to finish was well managed and timely. The breakfast was great value. Thank you premier inn and the staff team who ensured our family event was a great success. Well done.
No doubt we'll return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here with a colleague for one night for a business meeting the next day. We stayed in Room 1. Shocked to have a knock on our door at 00.15. Met by member of staff telling us there had been complaints made about the noise coming from our room! We were told that as it was past 11pm, we needed to "keep it down!" I can only assume that the people in the room next door were hankering after their money back....because my colleague and I were both asleep when the staff member arrived!!!!
The next morning we went across for breakfast at 09.00. We waited for a staff member to attend to us and take us to a table. When the staff member finally arrived, they told us we were "late", that they stopped serving breakfast at 09.00, and they would need to check with
chef if they would cook us something!
My husband and I work all over the country, and between us have stayed in dozens of Premier Inns. I would be extremely reluctant to stay in this one again after the treatment we received during this stay. Definitely not worth the £108 I spent on a room and 2 x breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This inn in an ideal location for business in this area but the room i had has a lot of road noise, it does have double glazing but the noise is continual. The food from the pub next door is excellent both in quality and service.

Room Tip: Do not have a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smudge1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

1st time i have stayed at a Premier Inn,Traveled with my partner,and 2 teenagers.Had to take my son to look at the University in Farnham and this was a perfect place to stay at a very reasonable price.We had 2 rooms at £35 per room,breakfast for 3 and my daughters was free as she is under 16.The breakfast was £8.25 each.All you can eat buffet and hot food orders taken and again you can eat as much as you like.Service throughout was excellent,very helpful and friendly staff.The rooms were of good size,full bathroom and tea coffee making.We ate at the restaurant adjoined in the evening and had a really lovely and enjoyable meal.Well done Premier Inn we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornish-Mandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is not far from the M3, but this did not disturb us. It is in a quiet country setting with good access to the motorway and other routes. Our rooms were warm, clean and comfortable and all members of staff, particularly the manager, were very friendly,helpful and efficient throughout our stay. Food in the restaurant was good while the breakfasts were excellent. This really is a charming place to stay-- on the doorstep of Jane Austen country.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
Address: North Waltham RG25 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > North Waltham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Basingstoke South is conveniently positioned within easy reach of Junction 7 M3. For shops and local amenities, Basingstoke town centre is 7 miles away and is easy to reach the Festival Leisure Park and Festival Shopping Centre. Our Basingstoke South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen TVs with Freeview, WIFI and free parking. We also have the Wheatsheaf Chef & Brewer onsite. The Chef & Brewer pub is part of a collection of charming, traditional pub restaurants with a modern service style and ethos, spread throughout the UK. Offering freshly prepared food and high quality drink at great value, traditional pub values are at the heart of Chef & Brewer. The pub is reassuringly genuine with old beams, nooks and crannies, roaring log fires in the winter and cooling gardens in the summer. With a proper bar area perfect to prop yourself up against while enjoying a pint of real ale or a chilled glass of wine and comfortable and relaxing dining areas, Chef & Brewer is right for every time of day or day of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HRS so you can book your Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing