We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget in Sydneys West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    97
    81
    27
    32
See reviews for
70
72
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

You don't get much at a Budget Ibis as long as your stay is comfortable I'm happy and yes the room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again. My wife said she was disturbed by noise but I sleeped well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtiSanche3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I booked a room at the Ibis Wentworthville because it was on the route home from Sydney. I knew that it had been a Formule 1 and was expecting the clean, decent, basic facilities I found. What I wasn't expecting was that a hotel located between two major highways and at the intersection of a major lateral road would have no (or at best totally inadequate) noise insulation. It wasn't so much the constant roar of traffic on the highways that was the problem - it was that the traffic accelerating away from the traffic lights immediately adjacent to the hotel would continue without cease. I realised this while having a post-arrival nap - or an attempt at one. Realising this, I checked out and drove home at night rather than lay awake all night. My advice - take industrial strength ear plugs or only book if you are already deaf.

Room Tip: Earplugs a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

WE enjoyed staying at the Budget Ibis. The room was compact but not like some budget places you go to. The only recommendation I would make is a chair, with a back, that you could sit on rather than the bed. The simple contintental breakfast was also useful and helped to get a good start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank name1234_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very basic but excellent facilities for the price. Convenient location for Westmead hospital and only 5 minutes to Parramatta. Wentworthville leagues Club opposite for a variety of restaurants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Having used Etap hotels in Europe we found this hotel very similar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Battybudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
5.5 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
433 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
2.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Property: Ibis budget Wentworthville
Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing