We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis budget Wentworthville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stay Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Although I really disliked the room there were ants crawling around the hand basin continually the door of the toilet did not close completely. the hooks to hang clothes and towels from did not hold and my clothes got soaking on the floor of the bathroom.. I must say it was a good price for a bed to sleep in though with a little tlc it would be a better nights stay. The gentlemen at reception was wonderful he was polite, helpful and extremely good at what he does. The first person you meet at front of house in a motel tells you a lot, although i can not tell you his name I can say he certainly made my daughter and I feel extremely welcomed..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sparra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    96
    78
    27
    30
See reviews for
68
70
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrived 10 minutes before office opened and was confronted with steel cage enclosure around office....not very friendly/welcoming is it?
Arrived 10 minutes before office opened and was confronted with steel cage enclosure around office....not very friendly/welcoming is it?
Arrived 10 minutes before office opened and was confronted with steel cage enclosure around office....not very friendly/welcoming is it?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jovan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

i found the person on the desk extremly room, if some one if standing infront of you trying to check in you dont just go and answer the phone without at least saying excuse me or somethign to that extent, this happened serveral times over the book in, he himself was extremly rude face to face and upset me quite a bit so much so i was nearly crying

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank poorservice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, easy free parking room was small but what you would expect for the price. Comfy king size bed. Downside was none of the hot food vending machines were working even though it was before the time specified for them turning off and the bathroom was really dirty old soap non wrappers and hair and dirt in the shower

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

always come back, is very convenient, and well situated. Always receive a friendly welcome from the very pleasant staff. Easy access to major roads and also public transport. Food outlets within short walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pin-vestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Good place to stay for one or two nights. Rooms clean, beds comfy. Convenient location. Rooms at back are quieter from road noise. No fridges in rooms or tea and coffee making facilities. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOldiesNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

TO start of with there was no hot water for 36 hours,how bad is that ??
the service was very lax about it and said it would be on when its on.
the breakfast was to open at 7 am but no one was there till 7.20 am not good if your on a time line.
over all my stay and the stay of the people we talked to said it was terrible

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for your stay experience last weekend. The inclement weather caused a malfunction with the water boilers and even though we and our contractors tried everything, we were unable to locate the necessary parts until sometime later. The delay in opening for breakfast was related to this situation however we could have handled it better and take some valuable lessons for here.

Please note this is certainly a unique incident and does not reflect our usual commitment to hospitality. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
5.5 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Property: Ibis budget Wentworthville
Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing