We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Don't Mind The Basics...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“If You Don't Mind The Basics...”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very basic room with prefabricated toilet & shower that splashed water all over the toilet area whenever you showered. Sink & mirror are out in the room area and not in the toilet/shower area. Room is spacious enough for the bed and has space for storing your luggage on the floor. They do not provide a fridge or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A small ledge under the TV is provided for use as a "table" and a knob sticking out of the wall with 4 hangers on it is the "closet". When we arrived, there were a few ants crawling around on the bed and floor - took care of them with a can of insect spray bought at the supermarket nearby (small shopping centre with big supermarket about 5 minute walk down the road), then forgot about the ants till we had takeaway on our last night. Packed all the used food containers neatly in a paperbag and woke the next morning to find a whole colony of ants crawling in & out of our room through a teeny hairline crack in the corner of the wall (definitely an ant problem here!) Apart from this, the room was clean and housekeeping did a good job tidying up each day. The reception area has vending machines for cold drinks, hot drinks, snacks and even a sandwich machine. They also provide community fridges and iron/board in the common area if you need them. One side of the carpark gates that were supposed to be locked after 10pm did not work and was still wide open after 11pm, so parking is not as secure as it's supposed to be. The Management of this "smoke free" hotel should also do something about the smokers who were a constant fixture at the entrance of the hotel. Instead of providing them with ashtrays right at the entrance, they should encourage them to move away from the entrance. Morning, noon or night they were there, forcing you to walk through clouds of smoke every time you had to come in or go out of the hotel. Smoke also filtered through to the reception area and down the corridor behind reception - so much for a "smoke free" welcome! Reception staff weren't very friendly and when we checked out, the guy at reception, without taking his eyes off his computer screen, simply waved at a box on the counter to indicate that I should just place my door cards in there. Without so much as a hello or goodbye, he continued staring at his computer screen. Stay here only if you don't mind the basics.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberrychocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    97
    81
    28
    33
See reviews for
71
73
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had a terrible sleep. There were small children running up and down the hall until way past 11.30pm. It was a hot night and the air con must have been on a timer and it switched off part way through the night and I didn't realize. I was very tired and was unable to rouse myself enough to fix it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 738Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It's one thing that the rooms don't have a refrigerator, which I think for $193 for 2 nights they should, the hotel dosn't even have an ice machine. The prefabricated shower/toilet is horrible. I would never stay at one of these motels again.. In my opinion the price is not budget but the quality is less than budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcollectables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Laurieton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions I have always found staff friendly & helpful.
But the last couple of times i have rang to make a booking (inside their office hours) and received a answering machine message saying they are on another call and to leave a number and they will call back. But no call comes back.This is very frustrating when you are trying to arrange accommodation. I think next time I will be looking for somewhere that i can book straight away and not have to wait for 24hrs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you faced when attempting to call in. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have discussed your experience with the relevant staff to ensure we minimise caller waiting time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
2.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
5.5 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
2.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Property: Ibis budget Wentworthville
Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing