We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“good value for money”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

since accor has taken over this motel most things have not changed except room cleaning has deteriorated badly.beds are made but had problems with area around sink in room.not cleaned daily(in fact not cleaned as matter of course which is done daily in any hotel/motel I have stayed in anywhere in the world.also had problems in another of this chain in Sydney with cleaning of toiletsalso vacuuming of rooms and corridor is not up to standard..despite this this chain is still very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which certainly will assist us in training our staff to be more efficient. I would like to reassure you that this is by no means a reflection of our usual standards and the team and I will make every effort to ensure your next stay is as comfortable as possible.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    96
    80
    27
    32
See reviews for
69
71
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wanted cheap clean accommodation - got what I wanted and close to club so easy for a good night out for meal and entertainment. Good parking. Would go back if in the area for another quick trip. Recommend only if needed for one or two nights as it is only for bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i decided to stay at this hotel for a couple of nights with my 6 month old baby. I picked it based on its proximity to the children's hospital (the reason for our stay) and affordability. To be honest i was expecting something dated, loud and stuffy but i was wrong! The room was clean and although small i had enough room to pop up a cot and still access everything i needed. I asked for a room up the back and it was really quiet. I felt safe the entire time, even though i was alone one of the nights.
My husband did not go too much on the toilet/shower combo but that didn't bother me at all - why would we need more for just a couple of nights?
You cant access the hotel if your driving the other direction but a quick lap of the block will get you there rather quickly anyway.
one suggestion i would make to you however if you do plan to stay with a baby would be to bring boiled water or i believe you have to hire a kettle (not really a problem for us as we were not there of a day).
In conclusion id have to say excellent price, clean room and i would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaD83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWentworthville, General Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and the team and I are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
5.5 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Property: Ibis budget Wentworthville
Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing