We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel surprised me. The price was great, and the rooms were clean, well looked after and staff very pleasant.

Ther are vending machines, a laundry and other facilities onsite as well as alot places nearby for essentials and food. I stayed for a quick business trip and was very impressed. NOt a 5 star resort, but for what you pay for definitely value for money.

The only problem I had was thereis no lift, but seeign as the stair are short it is not a huge problem.

Room Tip: If you dont like stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachealP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2011

That is great news that you were surprised about your stay at the hotel. I am happy it accommodated your needs. We do have some rooms available on the ground floor if you can't manage the stairs. Just need to request one when making your booking or when you check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Wentworthville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 294 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tamworth, Australia
11
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The accommodation was in an excellent position for my trip, service was excellent, room was great value for money and very clean and tidy. Lots of shops and restaurants close by and easy to access. Would recommend to others. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2011

Thank you for the positive review on the hotel. I am glad it suited your needs and that you thought it is great value for money. See you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

An excellent hotel in a great central location - close to shops & services. Plenty of off-street parking, Modern rooms and although compact with equally compact showers, beds were very comfy & the room was ultra quite. Excellent service provided by the female receptionist, above & beyond what would be expected at a 4 star hotel. Formule 1 hotels are often "Hit & Miss". This one more than makes up for the ordinary ones.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed October 27, 2011

very professionally and pleasantly checked in by Pravim - he is a credit to this motel!
room very clean and tidy as always
new facelift makes everything much airier and lighter
very professionally and pleasantly checked in by Pravim - he is a credit to this motel!
room very clean and tidy as always
new facelift makes everything much airier and lighter

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2011

Thank you for the compliment on the person who checked you in. I will pass on your comments to him. Glad you enjoyed our new rooms and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canberra
1
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My wife and I and a 40 year-old son with physical disability had stayed at this hotel before in a room for three consisting of a double bed and a bunk into which none of us was able to climb. For that reason this time we booked a room with three single beds. I guess we should have enquired more carefully, but we assumed that this would be three single beds on the floor. However, it was two single beds on the floor and another bunk bed, so our son had to sleep on the floor again. That is not really 'three single beds'. The accommodation was good for two people, and we would use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 22, 2011

Unfortunately we do not have three singles on the ground, they have two singles on the ground with 1 over head bunk bed. I know we may not have a room suitable for you, but you could also try the Formule 1 at Olympic Park as they have many family rooms with a queen bed and double bunk. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canberra
1
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Coming up from Canberra I've stayed in this Formule 1 many times, and loved the new layout inside the rooms this time. A feeling of more space. Being close to Parramatta I got into the city easily on Monday morning for business by train. Being close to Kellyville I also got to visit my kids and do business on Saturday and Sunday. Having gotten in late on Saturday it was also nice to grab a few snacks downstairs to keep me going until dinner and I've used their internet kiosk there before also. You get what you expect, a nice clean, cheap safe place to stay, with a few extra's thrown in to make it comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 18, 2011

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orange, Australia
1
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel is in an ideal location for the purpose of my trip to Sydney. The price is affordable and the staff are pleasant, particularly the receptionist who doubled as a maintenance person when our room had a problem with the toilet cistern not shutting off.
I will certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 18, 2011

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes reception double as maintenance as well. Happy to fix that issue in your room and thank you for letting me know there was a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
2.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
5.5 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wentworthville
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing