We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Browside Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Browside Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

David and Vicky are the perfect hosts, and an entertaining "double act" into the bargain. We had the two bedroom accommodation, which had a sitting room and kitchenette, separate from the main house (where breakfast was served each morning). Lovely, private and with stunning views.
As somebody else has said, we were greeted with home made scones - and a bottle of wine. Lovely little touches throughout. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
76
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

À very warm welcome, great accommodation and amazing breakfast, would definitely recommend. Lovely rooms with separate lounge area, greeted with home made scones which was a nice touch. Breakfast served in main farmhouse which was also beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just returned from a night at Browside with my partner. A very lovely place, fantastic hosts and a superb breakfast. Thanks to the owners, a fellow ginger and his wife for a lovely time. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYhols00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and found Browside to be a great place for a short break from the kids!
David and Victoria are the perfect hosts and it definitely feels like you are part of the family and made to feel very welcome.
Breakfast is also fantastic, definitely worth staying if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

David and Vicky are lovely hosts, very jolly and attentive. I have stayed in both appartments on which are equally good. Although I have always visited on business I would also recommend this for a personal vacation venue. The welcome and little touches are very nice. Like a previous reviewer the recommendation of the Nightingale Pub / Restaurant was a good one also, they even have a specially brewed Real ale. Back to the Browside - the bed linen and towels are first rate, a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh milk are again very thoughtful, as were the wide choice of teas and coffees. Breakfast is first rate with lots of choice in a really charming dinning room looking over the rural idyll in which it stands. If I were to ever run a B&B this is what I would use as my benchmark, I will always look to book here if in the area, my only thjought is that they are likely to be very popular so my tip is to book early. If you are on business you need to know however that there is no WI FI - but in some ways after a busy day that may not be a bad thing!

Room Tip: They have a ground floor and an upstairs appartment so ask if stairs would be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This location was found by chance on the internet browser looking for a last minute deal, with friends. Called to book. Directions were given. Location was perfect and met all our requirements:-
Accommodation was better than described.
Complimentary Wine - Nice touch
Complimentary home baked scones - Nice touch
Local to nearby lovely town called Skipton.
We were Recommended to visit 'The Nightingale' for or evening meal, so we did - Good Food
Overnight stay, beds were comfortable
Breakfast was made to order and cooked to perfection, with entertainment thrown in !

All in all, I would highly recommend this accommodation and experience to anyone wanting to travel to Yorkshire. Our stay was just for a night, but to appreciate it more, I would recommend a longer stay.

Thank you very much once again to David & Vicky for your hospitality.

We will be back !!!

Dave & Nicky, Graham & Marie.

Room Tip: Pick Any room. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola_Jane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent the night before my wedding at Browside Farmouse with my son. A fantastic setting for a really comfortable and relaxing stay. The hosts, David and Vicky are most welcoming and hospitable. Has to be the best B&B by far!!

Breakfast can only be described as amazing.....definatly the way to start a cold wintery morning.

Thank you for a fantastic night!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browside Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browside Farmhouse

Property: Browside Farmhouse
Address: Browside Farm Woodside Lane | Cononley Woodside, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fabulous choice of two Luxury Private Suites - Only 2 miles from Skipton - Yorkshire Dales.Sleeps 2 or 4 persons. Complimentary bottle of Wine, Home made scones, bottled water. We are only 2 miles from the Yorkshire Dales market town of Skipton and only 1 mile from the North Yorkshire village of Cononley. Ideal base to tour the Yorkshire Dales and return to a quiet relaxing and peaceful location set in the open countryside, yet close to all major road routes and train routes. No Pets, No Smoking, No Children under age of 7. Rooms from £75 - £125. Total Suite costs on a B&B basis: Accommodation Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun 4 persons, The Mews Suite £120 £120 £120 £120 £130 £130 £120 2 persons, The Stables Suite £72 £72 £72 £72 £79 £79 £72. Farmhouse B&B accommodation, situated only 2 miles from Skipton, the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales. The 17th Century Farmhouse is set in substantial mature attractive gardens extending to over 1 acre in size. Highly attractive property and location. Spectacular country views of the Yorkshire Dales. The Farmhouse has recently been updated but retains many of its original features including beamed exposed timber ceilings, working iron range. Ideal base for touring the Yorkshire Dales. High quality family run B&B, ensuring you have a pleasant enjoyable experience. Traditional breakfasts, and we also cater for Vegetarians. The private exclusive Suites are separate from the main farmhouse and recently decorated & new furniture - March 2012. Furnished to a very high standard.Two Private Exclusive Suites: Sleeps 4 - The Mews. From only £120 B&B (total cost 4 persons) 'The Mews' Suite is a First Floor Suite Sleeps 4 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double & Twin room , Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. Sleeps 2 - The Stables. From only £75 B&B (total cost 2 persons) 'The Stables' is a Ground Floor Suite Sleeps 2 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double Room, Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75 B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge, The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75. B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Browside Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browside Farmhouse Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing