We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Browside Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Browside Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, what a find.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Home made scones on arrival, full English breakfast in the morning, beautiful surroundings and views.The hosts David and Victoria (posh and becks) were very welcoming, friendly and amusing. The accommodation was faultless, stylish, comfortable and fully equipped.
We would recommend it to anyone and everyone and we will definitely be coming back.
From the Hughes`s xx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdussalaam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
76
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Arrived late due to traffic but David and Victoria were there to greet us, even offered to carry our case which, you don't always get in big hotels!.The accommodation was one bedroom with living area and bathroom all spotlessly clean and well laid out with everything you need,also, small touches such as a bottle of wine and home made scones which were very welcome at the end of the night.Had a good nights sleep and awoke to a lovely breakfast in David + Victoria wonderful dining room over looking brilliant views. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to friends and family also David and Victoria were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This really was a gem found solely by browsing the Internet and reading the excellent reviews. It more than lived up to our expectations.
Vicky and Dave were there to greet us when we arrived and pointed us in the direction of the New Inn for the meat pie dinner that we had set our hearts on.
The accommodation at Browside was superb. Compact but comfortable, very clean and tastefully decorated.
Breakfast was served up at Posh n Beck's house and was excellent. Dave's porridge is amazing!
We hope to return one day and would gladly recommend it to anyone who enjoys finding a gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What can we say,,fantastic stay with beautiful rooms,everything you needed,even a bottle of chilled wine and home made scones.
Breakfast in the farm house was a lovely touch and with a little entertainment,,never laughed so much.Great couple,lovely b&b well reserved 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

the title says it all,david and vicky,made us feel at home from the moment we arrived,the room was excellent,with loads of welcoming goodies,breakfast was devine,no shortage on variety,our only regret was that we didnt stay for longer,lovely couple,just like the real posh and becks,and to cap it all stunning views of the yorkshire countryside,wouldnt hesitate to highly recommend a stay at the browside farmhouse,many thanks for a perfect stay,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a review that is a pleasure to write and truly deserved, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt pampered and genuinely cared for, the barn was very tastfully furnished with all needs catered for wether for romantic couples or a small family, you would enjoy the experience and when sitting for breakfast it was definately high dining with the highest quality for an expansive fare.

For this quality i have paid a lot more so value for money was exceptional and we shall be returning for sure and next time for longer, with it being just outside skipton you get the peace of the countryside with the convienience of town all in one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philjdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is an example of how you can find Bed & Breakfast establishments that really surprise you with super accommodation. While travelling alone, I was shown the other available rooms and all were of very high quality. The breakfasts were great and I'm afraid I could put on a lot of weight if I was tempted to have everything that was on offer. David and Vicky Parsons are lovely hosts and make you welcome the moment you arrive at the top of their driveway. By the way, the views across the valley are quite breathtaking and go a long way to explain why Yorkshire is such a popular destination for tourists. This B&B has it all. Go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms (suites) on offer are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globaldaveskipton, Owner at Browside Farmhouse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards David & Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
762 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browside Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browside Farmhouse

Property: Browside Farmhouse
Address: Browside Farm Woodside Lane | Cononley Woodside, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fabulous choice of two Luxury Private Suites - Only 2 miles from Skipton - Yorkshire Dales.Sleeps 2 or 4 persons. Complimentary bottle of Wine, Home made scones, bottled water. We are only 2 miles from the Yorkshire Dales market town of Skipton and only 1 mile from the North Yorkshire village of Cononley. Ideal base to tour the Yorkshire Dales and return to a quiet relaxing and peaceful location set in the open countryside, yet close to all major road routes and train routes. No Pets, No Smoking, No Children under age of 7. Rooms from £75 - £125. Total Suite costs on a B&B basis: Accommodation Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun 4 persons, The Mews Suite £120 £120 £120 £120 £130 £130 £120 2 persons, The Stables Suite £72 £72 £72 £72 £79 £79 £72. Farmhouse B&B accommodation, situated only 2 miles from Skipton, the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales. The 17th Century Farmhouse is set in substantial mature attractive gardens extending to over 1 acre in size. Highly attractive property and location. Spectacular country views of the Yorkshire Dales. The Farmhouse has recently been updated but retains many of its original features including beamed exposed timber ceilings, working iron range. Ideal base for touring the Yorkshire Dales. High quality family run B&B, ensuring you have a pleasant enjoyable experience. Traditional breakfasts, and we also cater for Vegetarians. The private exclusive Suites are separate from the main farmhouse and recently decorated & new furniture - March 2012. Furnished to a very high standard.Two Private Exclusive Suites: Sleeps 4 - The Mews. From only £120 B&B (total cost 4 persons) 'The Mews' Suite is a First Floor Suite Sleeps 4 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double & Twin room , Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. Sleeps 2 - The Stables. From only £75 B&B (total cost 2 persons) 'The Stables' is a Ground Floor Suite Sleeps 2 persons...Exclusive use of your own private luxury suite includes Full English Breakfast + complimentary bottle of wine - Double Room, Flat screen TVs, quality shower room, your own private lounge and private entrance - quiet and relaxing. Secure private courtyard parking. The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75 B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge, The Stables Suite' The Stables' Sleeps 2 persons...from £75. B&B is for exclusive use of the private suite and includes Full English Breakfast. Private ground floor suite, detached from the main residence of the Farmhouse, for a peaceful relaxing stay,consists of: Double Room - All brand new carpets, decorations and furniture. Standard size double bed with quality sheets and comfy mattress and pillows. Wardrobe, Flat screen TV with Free view. Private Suite - Shower room includes quality wash basin & WC, fully tiled shower cubicle - Your own private lounge with 32 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with free view, comfy 2 seater sofa, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Browside Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browside Farmhouse Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing