We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

February weather ...nothing but rain! Our spirits were lifted by the warming welcome from Margaret and John at Throstle Nest Farm and that big fired up stove was stoked up and roaring. Our family room is spacious and so very comfortable. The kids loved the weekend and so have we. We are booked to come back...mainly for Margaret's cooked breakfast! Shhhh...wish we could keep Throstle Nest Farm our secret place!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 241 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Arrived at Throstle nest at 4 pm on Friday 7th Febuary for 1 night as it was for a Birthday.We'd had the afternoon in Skipton.The B&B its self was down an impressive grand entrance.The view was great with the railway line running through its fields.The owners welcomed us into their B&B.The lounge was huge with roaring log burner and relaxing sofas.As we were shown to our room the lady said we could help ourselves to tea and coffee in the lounge.The room was beautifully decorated with great care.Bath room was great with a power shower. Left in the tea/coffee tray was a lovely piece of homemade cake, we had this with our coffee looking out. We had a beautifull view with the train running though, you're too far to hear the train,buts it's great to see. Bed was very comfortable. Next morning breakfast served in the open plan lounge near the window looking out to the view. Would definately stay at this quaint Bed and Breakfast in the future. Thank you for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We had the small double, we liked it nice and cosy. Just right. Beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistydog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a lovely B&B! My partner & I had never stayed in a B&B before & were a little hesitant about the concept, but our first experience here did not disappoint. Surrounded by beautiful countryside Throstle Nest Farm has it's own guest house equipped with a lovely homey living area downstairs & rooms above. With spacious rooms & stylish finishings we couldn't of been more impressed. To top the experience off was a yummy breakfast, a veggie option too which is rare lets me honest! We will certainly make our way back soon & would highly recommend that others do too!

Room Tip: Room no.4 super spacious & beautifully furnished!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonillumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

a beautiful and well kept B&B with lovely staff... The room was excellent and very well done out and as it's just a short distance from Skipton a great base to explore the dales.. Would recommend and will be staying again..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MightyTrukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nicely renovated B&B and in a great spot in the countryside. Even though our room was comfortable and nicely furnished and maintained, we would suggest that Room 2 is more for a single person as it was very small for 2 people. Yes, it is advertised as a smaller room than the others but we did not realise how small til we checked in. Next time, we'll know better. Enjoyed the countryside around Throstle Nest Farm.

Room Tip: Room 2 is perhaps too small for 2 people.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as we needed a base for a trip on Settle to Carlisle train. What a brilliant find! Comfortable and stylish B&B. Lovely family who run it and we were made to really feel at home. Gorgeous rooms, beautiful views and a scrummy breakfast! Will definitely be back x

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Rutland2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend when in Yorkshire to catch up with relatives. The house has been beautifully refurbished with a lovely visitors lounge with great views over the valley. Couldn't fault a thing, good room, great breakfast, lovely attention to details, warm welcoming and homely. Just what we needed for a chill out weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
821 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: $101 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing