We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely setting with great views. Very clean and comfortable. The owners provide a lovely service. Will be returning lots! Even the pets are friendly! Do visit the local pub for a good evening meal too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful B&B in an equally beautiful location. We stayed here for one night in Room 4 and only wish we'd have been able to stay for longer. The hosts are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The building has been renovated and furnished to an exceptional standard. The breakfast was plentiful and the cooked breakfast again as with everything here was of exceptional quality. We will definitely return here in future and would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just had a lovely nights B & B and there is nothing else to say except perfect!. The accommodation is beautiful, spotlessly clean and of a very high standard.

The owners were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was lovely,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is a little piece of heaven we are definitely going here again and again x my hubby and I hadnt been away together properly for eight years and we couldnt have chosen a better place to celebrate some time together xxx this is the most beautiful clean friendly welcoming place we have ever been such a wonderful place we cannot thank them enough xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristylangdale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night and wish I could have stayed longer, but unfortunately were fully booked. This property has an excellent location overlooking the Aire Valley. It has been beautifully renovated and having breakfast overlooking the valley was great. The rooms were extremely well decorated. This has more to offer than any 4 star Hotel. It's location makes it easy to access the Dales and Skipton. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This accommodation is just like the photos and much more. The breakfast was freshly cooked and from local suppliers. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely family who run it.
There are lots of lovely little touches which elevate it above many B&Bs.
I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything at this establishment is outstanding.
• Outstanding welcome
• Outstanding quality of room and facilities
• Outstanding hosts
• Outstanding view
The room was very clean with Tea and coffee making facilities plus a complimentary cake. The breakfast area is to a great standard with selection of books and DVD’s etc..

Room Tip: You will be well advised to use a SAT NAV or look up direction before travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
852 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: $106 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing