We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is a little piece of heaven we are definitely going here again and again x my hubby and I hadnt been away together properly for eight years and we couldnt have chosen a better place to celebrate some time together xxx this is the most beautiful clean friendly welcoming place we have ever been such a wonderful place we cannot thank them enough xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristylangdale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night and wish I could have stayed longer, but unfortunately were fully booked. This property has an excellent location overlooking the Aire Valley. It has been beautifully renovated and having breakfast overlooking the valley was great. The rooms were extremely well decorated. This has more to offer than any 4 star Hotel. It's location makes it easy to access the Dales and Skipton. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This accommodation is just like the photos and much more. The breakfast was freshly cooked and from local suppliers. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely family who run it.
There are lots of lovely little touches which elevate it above many B&Bs.
I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything at this establishment is outstanding.
• Outstanding welcome
• Outstanding quality of room and facilities
• Outstanding hosts
• Outstanding view
The room was very clean with Tea and coffee making facilities plus a complimentary cake. The breakfast area is to a great standard with selection of books and DVD’s etc..

Room Tip: You will be well advised to use a SAT NAV or look up direction before travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we had a lovely stay in the king size room no. 4 which is very modern but has a farmhouse feel with exposed beams and the sound of sheep in the morning. great views and service. a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Five of us stayed here for three nights. One couple, and a second couple with a baby. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, and they supplied a crib in the spacious room for the baby. We were fortunate enough to use the common living space quite a bit, which is delightful, and looks out over fields, train tracks, Skipton and the Dales to the North. The wood burning stove in the fireplace give the large space a delicious feel and smell.

Our breakfasts were very good and filling, and our table looks right out over the wonderful view. The weather was not great, as it was cool and overcast for much of the time. But we could imagine it being even more beautiful in the summer when the fields were dry, green and filled with sheep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived last Sunday after a leisurely drive up country through the beautiful Yorkshire countryside to Throstle Nest Farm and were warmly greeted by Paula who immediately showed us up to our stunning room

The farmhouse has been very sympathetically restored and the decor is a perfect fit, everything you'd expect and more!

The yummy homemade cakes in our room were a lovely touch and there were plenty of options at breakfast!

We'd highly recommend it and hope to return one day

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which was stunning and overlooked the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
864 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing