We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we had 3 nights in this lovely accomodation,it exceded our expectations,the room was so clean and well equiped with stunning views ,the breakfast was really good lovely and fresh ,all in all we couldnt fault anything we were made to feel really welcome just wish we could have stayed longer. hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Saw the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and booked in for an overnight stay and was not dissapointed .
I cannot think of a better B&B stay than this .
Wonderful views from Bed 2, the room and facilities were of a very high standard , the proprietors were very accomodating and friendly.
Plus to top this the breakfast was delicious.
You would find it hard to beat for value for money .

Room Tip: room 2 gives a lovely view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Throstles nest. Accomodation is to a very high standard. Hospitality was also great and we'd love to go back and stay again. Breakfast was scrummy as were the cake treats left in the bedrooms each day.

Great location too, as you feel like your in the middle of nowhere but it only takes 10 mins to be in the centre of Skipton.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

At the risk of sounding like a plant, this really is a wonderful place to stay. The compliments given by other reviewers are fair - Throstle Nest Farm was friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The recent restoration of the farm house was beautifully and done, and the house itself sits in a idyllic valley in the Yorkshire Dales. We went to visit my husband's elderly aunt in Bradford, bringing our 4 month old baby and his 80 year old father in tow. We were given a large family room, which had more than enough space for us and the travel cot, and my husband's dad was put in a comfortable single room near us. Paula and her mother were attentive throughout without imposing, and their passion for hospitality was clear.

Initially, I thought it was slightly expensive, but given the quality of the stay I can live with what we paid. The only real downside of this place is that you'll need a car to get to it, and you'll need to be prepared to drive a bit for meals (Skipton is only about 10 minutes away by car, but you'd find it hard to walk anywhere for eats). Other than that - fabulous, and I sincerely hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lydiadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husbank and I spent last Thursday/Friday at this very comfortable B and B. It is a very well restored farm house. The quality of the fittings and furnishings is second to none. The very welcoming proprietors obviously love what they are doing which comes across in the homly way they treat all visirors. The farm stands in well looked after grounds with lovely views all around on the outskirts of the village.Our very comfortable bedroom and beautifully appointed en-suite plus the very nice breakfast made it a place we will certainly visit again and also recommend it to friends and family. It was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 3 was ideal for a couple. lovely outlook and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You might think that all the other reviews are to good to be true..... They are most definitely not. An excellent, comfortable, friendly place. All facilities to a very high standard with all the important details expertly provided. When we visit other B and B's we will use this lovely place as our benchmark as it will be difficult to beat. Considering this is a new venture for the family owners, they have got off to an amazing start..........if they can maintain the 'wow' factor that currently exists they will have great future. And will soon repay what obviously has been a huge investment in money, time and energy ".......well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewellcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This B & B is as close to perfection as you are likely to get. In fact the only fault I can find is that we had to leave.

This family run endeavour is warm and welcoming and we were made to feel relaxed and comfortable from the off. Helen and I were genuinely shocked to learn that Paula and the family have only been doing this for 12 weeks! The room we occupied was beautiful. Clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated in a blend of modern and traditional that suits the building entirely. The spectacular views across the valley and joyful sounds of nature and countryside all add to the charming milieu of the setting. Add to this a delicious breakfast to rival any we've had (particularly the scrambled eggs which WERE the best either of us have had) and the stunning surroundings and you have a plethora of reasons why Throstle Nest is the must choose place in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markbanks321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
0.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
694 reviews
1.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Throstle Nest Farm Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range: $104 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing