We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
228
23
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungehome made cakesb btea and coffee making facilitieslovely touchfamily runthe ground floorfull englishlovely locationhigh standardbolton abbeyyorkshire daleswine glassesstayed for one nighton arrivalgreat breakfastafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 254 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You might think that all the other reviews are to good to be true..... They are most definitely not. An excellent, comfortable, friendly place. All facilities to a very high standard with all the important details expertly provided. When we visit other B and B's we will use this lovely place as our benchmark as it will be difficult to beat. Considering this is a new venture for the family owners, they have got off to an amazing start..........if they can maintain the 'wow' factor that currently exists they will have great future. And will soon repay what obviously has been a huge investment in money, time and energy ".......well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewellcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This B & B is as close to perfection as you are likely to get. In fact the only fault I can find is that we had to leave.

This family run endeavour is warm and welcoming and we were made to feel relaxed and comfortable from the off. Helen and I were genuinely shocked to learn that Paula and the family have only been doing this for 12 weeks! The room we occupied was beautiful. Clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated in a blend of modern and traditional that suits the building entirely. The spectacular views across the valley and joyful sounds of nature and countryside all add to the charming milieu of the setting. Add to this a delicious breakfast to rival any we've had (particularly the scrambled eggs which WERE the best either of us have had) and the stunning surroundings and you have a plethora of reasons why Throstle Nest is the must choose place in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markbanks321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This B and B combines very tasteful contemporary features with tradition and the proprietors have very successfully preserved the character of the building. The room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The welcome was genuinely warm - if only more overnight stays in hotels and B and B's were as good as this experience. Breakfast offered arguably the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted, knocking spots off many 4 and 5 star hotels - a real gem !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elspeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a truly exceptional B and B. At the time of our stay, it had only been open for around 7 weeks - what a find! The location is beautiful, with superb views across the Dales, especially from the huge picture window in the dining room/lounge. The owners have clearly put an enormous amount of care and effort into the accommodation (there's a fascinating photo journal in the lounge of Throstle Nest in the making). Our room was beautiful - everything tastefully done - real quality. We had a super night's sleep - the 6' bed was so comfy. Breakfast was great. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Like other reviewers, we're tempted to keep this one a secret, although I gather word is getting round and we'll make sure we book well in advance next time! Can't recommend highly enough - best B and B we've stayed in to date!

Room Tip: Room 4 has an amazing, really comfy 6' bed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I found this B&B by chance, it looked beautiful on the photographs, and exceeded our expectations on arrival.

This break was booked as a surprise for my husband’s birthday, so I wanted it to be very special, and it really was every bit the perfect break.

Beautifully converted, run by friendly down to earth people who are only too happy to help and welcome you to their home. We absolutely loved it and can’t wait to return.

The breakfasts in the morning are such a treat, you look forward to every morning. The views are incredible, gardens lovely with a stream running through, everything you want from a countryside break.

As others have said, this lovely family deserve to have every success, don't miss out on staying in this wonderful house in such a great location.

10/10

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, with modern en-suite and lovely views. If you want the best view, ask for the rear of the B&B, this is the view we had. The view to the front is also lovely and overlooks the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews