We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffy& Liz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Langleigh Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Berrynarbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by Gill and Andy the owners who made us very welcome, a Devonshire cream tea was provided for us in the lovely garden, they have stunning views of the valley and a real sun trap, our room was immaculate, the bed was extremely comfy, the en-suite spacious and clean.The village of Berrynarbor is idyllic quite, clean and the village pub very quaint. The breakfasts were large with a good menu and very tasty, throughout our stay Gill and Andy and all the staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble for them not that we had any as the Langleigh is run expertly, our only regret is we could only stay for 2 nights given the choice we would still be there. Very highly recommended 5*+ dont take my word for it i suggest you go and stay there to experience The Langleigh for yourselves

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Langleigh Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday celebration. We were greeted with tea and cake and made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The room we stayed in was beautiful, so clean and stunning views of the garden. The breakfasts were wonderful and the hosts could not have been more hospitable. We were left a bottle of wine in the room as a birthday treat which was such a lovely gesture. The gardens were just lovely. The location is brilliant a short drive away from many popular towns and beaches. Lovely little pubs around and one very nice one a short walk away. Highly recommended, our stay here was perfect. Thank you for a lovely get away. Pete & Kirsty.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this guest house for 4 nights in May and couldn't have asked for a better place. It is situated in a quiet town which only has a small village shop, pub, church and lots of flower-pot men!

Our room (no 4) was tastefully decorated and very comfy bed. They had some lovely touches- tea and cake delivered to the room on arrival, biscuits and chocolate mints with the room tea & coffee. There was free WIFI as there is no phone signal, so that really helps!

The house has a lovely garden, which we would have sat out in if it had been warmer and less rain! Lots of parking spaces for guests but you have to get up a steep slope to get to the house so wouldn't be great for less mobile people.

The breakfasts are great- so much choice and cooked how you want. They eben offered us pancakes with fruit on one morning as we were staying longer than a couple of nights. The owners are very friendly and helpful - even doing our ironing every morning!!!

I would thoroughly recommend staying here and if we were staying in the area again would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Thanks to the hospitality that Gill, Sue and respective partners, showed in making my stay for a recent family wedding memorable. Beautiful, idyllic surroundings, already booked for next year. Thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated .
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This our 7th year at Langleigh Guest House and the third year under Gill & Andy and Sue & Gregs reign. They always excel themselves in their standards and hospitality and this year they went way beyond this. Helping with our Son and new Daughter-in-Laws wedding arrangements in the village - helping with the setting up the tables for the reception making some of their lovely cupcakes, table flowers etc and then back with us on the Sunday morning for the big clean up. We cannot thank them enough for all their hard work and have already booked for next year.
Also the grounds of this lovely guest house are the perfect setting for wedding photos. I can recommend this be the perfect honeymoon Guest house. Highly recommended by Gill, Steve & Family from Tring in Hertfordshire

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have just returned from a 3night stay. It was fantastic, Jill & Andy are great hosts with cream teas on arrival! the breakfast is superb and nothing is a problem. The room's are lovely and the bed was very comfortable. It is situated in a beautiful village with a local pub very close by. I will be recommending to friends and family and will stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Can I just say this B&B is fantastic. The quality and service was amazing and would put 4 star hotels to shame. Jill was a great host and the breakfast was great. The B&B is located in a cute village not far from Ilfracombe and Combe Martin. There is an old pub opposite which is great. I promise you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pgcrimlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrynarbor
0.6 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
604 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
431 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 53 in Ilfracombe
424 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 53 in Ilfracombe
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langleigh Guest House

Address: The Village, Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe EX34 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe > Berrynarbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berrynarbor
Price Range: $88 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langleigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langleigh Guest House is set on half an acre of landscaped gardens with a southerly aspect in a pretty conservation village and offers a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere in which to unwind. We are close to both the sea, coastal path (½ mile) and Exmoor National Park (1 mile) and are situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langleigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langleigh Guest House Berrynarbor, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing