We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location but not great value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great location but not great value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We booked a 2 bed 2 bath apartment. The room was lovely and clean, great views from the living area.

For the price of the room we expected the bedrooms to be airconditioned, but only the living area is, so on a 40+ degree day, the rooms were extremely stuffy at night. We were lucky to have a fan in our room, our friends were not so lucky and ended up sleeping with their door wide open to try and get some cool are from the living area.

Another dissappointment was the hot water, it went from being burning hot to freezing cold constantly.

Apart from that, we really loved to location. Walking distance to the race track, and a short taxi ride to the casino.

Certainly would not spend $440 on this room again though!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    113
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
87
61
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport with the specific request that they could assure me that a reliable taxi service was available to pick me up at 4.30 am to get to the airport .They ressured that it would be OK. My taxi didn't turn up as did another person's who had also booked a separate taxi.Fortunately , we mannaged to ring for one and I arrived very late and just caught the plane.Apparently , it is not an infrequent occurrence .

Also very annoying was my room stank of stale cigarette smoke.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank geoffmumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have stayed in many of Perth's hotels over the years and this one definately qualifies as the worst I have ever stayed in. I was charged $311 for one night in a very tired two bedroomed suite with single beds only, pushed together to make un-even "doubles". At this price one would expect a mini-bar for refreshment after a hard days work - no mini-bar only an empty fridge.
Down to the retaurant where I was told impolitely to wait in the bar and I would be informed when a table for one was ready (as were other waiting guests). It was difficult to understand why, with empty unreserved tables in the restaurant we had to wait over an hour. When I was eventually offered a table I was so angry I was past eating (guessing I would probably have waited another half an hour for food) So I went to bed hungry but with the consoling thought that I would never again be staying in this jumped up hotel trying to cash in on the WA mining boom.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bras255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
While we are most disappointed that you have had this type experience while staying with us and have been left with such a negative impression, we do appreciate your feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to review, take on board and respond.

I would like to respond to some of you points in more detail:

Our apartment style hotel is a relatively young 7.5 years old. In this time we have reinvested back into the apartment furnishings with new sofas and recently new LCD TVs and bed linen. As part of our extensive refurbishment plan for 2011 the wooden furniture in the apartments will be replaced early in the year. It has been our goal to ensure that our apartment's do not become "tired", so it is surprising to receive this impression from you. If you would be prepared to contact us directly, I would appreciate knowing which apartment number you stayed in so I can personally inspect and evaluate it.

The bedding in most of our apartments are what is referred to as 'king split' beds and are very common in hotels, particularly apartment style hotels. When the two single beds are joined properly to form a king size bed, the join should not be noticeable unless they are not connected properly and the appropriate mattress protector is used. Our Housekeeping department are very vigilant in ensuring this occurs, however it can be missed on a rare occasion. Apologies if there was any discomfort for you. It is in our refurbishment plans to replace mattresses as required in late 2011.

With regards to the lack of mini-bar, this is standard in an apartment style complex such as ours. A 24 hour room service menu is available. We also sell bottled/canned drinks from our reception area.

Your feedback in regards to the service you received (or lack of) from our restaurant is most upsetting. We pride ourselves on high standards of service, and have built a strong reputation on it. We were recently awarded "WA's Best Restaurant Within An Accommodation Venue" at the Australian Hotels Association 2010 Awards for Excellence. It seems we have not met this accolade in your case.

I do hope you will contact me directly so that we can discuss further. Thank you again for taking the time review our property and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at Assured. Clean and comfortable beds and large rooms.
Good Hotel up the road for meals.
Would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meadows8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed only 1 night in a studio room, which was definitely big with 2 bedrooms, a large kitchen, living-room, bathroom, and all the necessary facilities to be comfortable, incl. washing-machine/dryer.
I think nothing was missing.
The location is great, close to city, airport, food, ... though it is not necessarily a tourist spot as such; it is more a comment regarding convenience.
Internet and bicycles were not free of charge which are the main weak points.
Fitness center was well equipped with brand new equipments.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashida_alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed overnight before a morning flight in a 2 bedroom apartment with our two boys aged 10 and 12. The apartment was very clean and quiet despite the highway nearby. Our apartment was on an upper floor overlooking the river. The best part of the stay was hiring bikes to ride along the river - we were assisted with fitting bikes and helmets. We used the restaurant for dinner (nice but expensive) and breakfast. Free WIFI was available in the bar/restaurant if you have your own laptop. Although discount accommodation rates can be found in the Entertainment Book, it was cheaper at the time to book directly through the Assured website.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

About 20 mins from CBD but with the freeways, it is quite easy to move about into the city. Very near to airport - about 15 mins drive.

Nice modern service apartment with good furnishings. Free car park. Ample of cafes and restaurants withing the apartment.

Overall modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Crown Promenade Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Property: Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Address: 150 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Quays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing