We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awful - one of the worst places I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I cannot say one nice thing about this hotel and I can only warn anyone who is thinking of staying there - think again! It is fairly brand new but I think it was put up in a hurry and it is extremely shoddy with really bad fixtures and fittings. It is looking this knocked about and shabby after only a few months - goodness knows what it will be like after a few years. It is supposed to be a 4 and a half star hotel but I would not even give it 2 stars. On top of everything the staff are extremely rude and the beds are hard with awful thin pillows. It is really nothing more than a glorified motel - the walkways to the rooms are external which means that your bedroom (if you are in a one bed apartment) is actually on the Gt Eastern Highway - which makes it very noisy and it you are a light sleeper like I am then forget it!!!! The only good thing about this place is seeing it recede in your rear vision mirror as you drive away from it. But I am being unfair - you do get "river views" in some of the apartments and the restaurant is actually very good but other than - honestly I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 299 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2007

We stayed overnight in a two bedroom two bathroom unit on the third floor,after car trouble had delayed us we did'nt have a lot of time before going out that night .
I did notice whilst showering before going out that the vent in the bathroom was nearly completely covered with fluff. After arriving back later that night we noticed other faults mainly with the cleanliness of the rooms ,sticky substance all over one of the benches, the coverlet on the king size bed was badly stained,the small sofas were filthy,the table on the balcony was very wobbly,the oven and dishwasher had spill marks and smudges on them,a flyer on the bathroom mirror advertised buffet breakfast $15.50 yet i was charged $45.50 for two.Breakfast was good and the staff in the dining room pleasant and helpful.

For $248.00 room only price i expected a bit better, i did raise issues with the guy at reception and he apologised and said he would take it up with cleaners so hopefully it will improve.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights in a 3-bedroom apartment and was lucky to get a 5th floor apartment which had breathtaking views of the swan river. The rooms were nice and clean, and unlike other apartments was serviced daily with made-up beds and new towers. There is a gym and a decent sized swimming pool. It is located a bit away from town but those who have a car should not find it a problem.

Everything was perfect except that the rooms did not have aircons, and could get a bit stuffy at times.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank aussieblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2006

I booked Ascot Quay because it was close to the airport and racecourse, for two nights on my own before the rest of my party turned up for a holiday. It looked new and modern on their website so expected a great place to stay.
Whilst it was clean and modern, it was fairly basic - the shower was in a dark corner, bit spooky at night! The kitchenette was fine and the sofa comfy. However my opinion is always that the bed is the most important thing - and it wasn't the best bed. Yes it was a king - but made up of two mattresses, very disappointing and uncomfortable from a new hotel. Also the coverlet was very stained and the blanket had a big cigarette burn in it (non-smoking room??).
The pool behind the complex was very nice, although a bit cold to actually get in to! The gym was pathetic and I got straight off the treadmill which was flimsy, the belt was loose which makes running a bit dodgy.
My first night was so noisy it took me hours to get to sleep. Bearing in mind it was a Saturday, I didn't mind until it got really late and I could still hear screeching guests who were departing or arriving at the lobby, and thumping music. My advice is get a room high up and at the back of the building. Also you hear EVERY suitcase thumping past your room as the corridors are tiled and the doors aren't soundproof at all. I was so tired the next morning I considered changing rooms, but didn't because I had a busy day. That night, being Sunday, it was a lot better, but still plenty of noise from the highway came through.
It was close to everything but that's Perth for you!
Overall I'd say it was disappointing, far too noisy, stay somewhere away from the highway if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helenoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Stayed here on several occasions now and have no hesitation recommending it. Very comfortable units (especially when with a group of people). Great river walks. Short distance to good shopping and casino. Friendly staff, clean and great views of the city with sunsets. Definately stay at this place.

Stayed: March 2006
1  Thank lapofluxury!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Reiko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assured M, Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assured M, Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
1.1 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#5 of 66 in Perth
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
1.9 mi away
Airport Apartments by Aurum
1.8 mi away
Crown Promenade Perth
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Address: 150 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel is located on the banks of the beautiful Swan River with city, river and parkland views, only six kilometres to the Perth City Centre and four kilometres to the Domestic Airport. Comprising 68 4.5 star self-contained, serviced apartments ranging from One to Three Bedrooms, offering spacious and modern apartment style accommodation in Ascot, Perth. These serviced apartments are designed with space and comfort in mind and features include in-room safe, gourmet kitchens with dishwashers, full sized fridge, balconies, spas, Foxtel and great views of the Swan River. Other features include Reception open from 6 AM to 12.30 AM, complimentary onsite parking, 24 hour room service, 25 metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, business services, free Wi-Fi access, a tour desk and bike hire. The facilities at our serviced apartments also include our onsite restaurant, Mediterrani, which offers fresh Mediterranean cuisine, pizzas and is open throughout the day for coffee and drinks. All in-house guests receive 20% off the total bill for Lunch (dine in only not valid for room service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Quays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing