We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - yes would def. stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Great experience - yes would def. stay again”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Staying outside Perth CBD for the first time in years and risking it in the ‘burbs! This worked out well for us. We loved our three nights in a Deluxe 1 Bedroom Studio Spa. On a high floor, the entrance right off lift lobby (no exterior corridors or road noise), plus fantastic views – city skyline, river, parks and Ascot Quays suburbs.

The attractive, spacious ‘studio’ had a fully equipped kitchen, big fridge/freezer (surprised there was no mini bar but we did not need it), dining table for 4, fab double size spa bath – very roomy, bedroom area outside the living space and a small but adequate balcony with table and chairs. Again a surprise there was no DVD/CD player, asked the Reception for one but they were all out on loan (for all three days?). There was always something to look at from the window including river traffic – birds, canoes, small craft, tour boats etc. At night the city lights were wonderful.

There was entrance level parking by the lobby entrance and an underground car park. The location was a delight – right on the river, walkway/cycle way with access from the hotel grounds, large pool with a roped off section for children. We took our cycles with us and explored the area including the very attractive riverside Ascot Quay suburb. We decided to bus to the CBD - big mistake, waited over 25 minutes for a bus and it cost almost $5 for two for the short one zone trip. A taxi would have been a better idea. In the evening we went to a function at the Burswood Resort, taxi around $15.

We took friends to the 150 East Riverside Bar and Restaurant for dinner. The menu choice was good, food very tasty, serving size good and spoilt a little by very poor service.

Yes, would stay again, especially in the deluxe spa studio.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtStarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    122
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
89
64
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed in a riverside 1 bedroom spa apartment. It was a beautiful room with views of the river, and an elevated bedroom bathroom with a window that could open up into the living area. It had a full kitchen with oven/stove etc. Nice big spa bath. Modern and clean decor. And a car space right out front of the unit. The riverside rooms are away from the main hotel so privacy is excellent. I only paid $180 on a discount website which was brilliant value. I see the room is now about $270 on the same website, not sure why, Probably a bit overpriced at that amount. But highly recommended if you can get the room for $220 or less. Staff at reception were very friendly too. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Had room with a $466 rack rate and 4.5 stars, yet, cheap hard bed, poor quality fittings, no aircon in bedrooms, no mini bar or fridge stock, tired interior , fluctuating hot water temperature, 10 year old portable 20" TV's , noisy exhaust fan left me believing that I would get a good corporate discount. Even a steak is $42.00 for no reason.
It did not happen, I was ripped off.
I should have stayed at Holiday Inn at Burswood, been comfortable and saved money.
Who rated them 4.5 stars? Did someone get a secret commission?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Business trip, one night booking which I got at a reasonable rate after comparing rates from other sites, they were not too happy to price match!
Check in was fine, glass of wine waiting which was nice. Got to my room after a long flight and was looking forward to relaxing in front of the TV. Had to pull apart the remote to get the batteries working, it was all taped up to keep it together, that then worked. Off to bed to watch that TV but that one I couldn't get to work at all. I know I could have phoned down to get it fixed however by that time I was over it. It is those little things that make such a difference.
Lovely view, in room meal ok but a little expensive. Would return as it was convenient for what I needed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patterson lakes
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in late August, on the the 5th floor of the main building in a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious and clean, it had everything in it that we needed even a coffee plunger, each room had a king size bed that could be converted to singles. Too cold to swim but the pool area looked good.Situated right on the Swan River and what a lovely view of the river, from the balcony. Had coffee and cake at the onsite restaurant, which was very yummy. Staff were very helpful and friendly, only problem it was hard to get a carpark at times as they had a conference room in use.

  • Liked — the view, there were dolphins!
  • Disliked — car parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2008

My family and I stayed at Ascot Quays over school holidays and it was GREAT! Service was fantastic, by the time we left it seemed like most of the staff new all of my family's first names, food was always top quality. No request ever seemed to hard for them so I am surprised to see previous people who stayed there didn't think the service was good! What set them apart for us though were the rooms - really big, (ours was air-cond), very comfortable, a home away from home really, and the views from our balcony were breath-taking. I would recommed to anyone!

  • Liked — The staff and view from apartments
  • Disliked — had to leave!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelLover10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Stayed here for a week in Nov 2007 in what was really a one bedroom apartment. Hotel is located on Great Eastern Highway a few minutes drive from the airport and on the main route into Perth. The area is as expected on a main route - a mixture of motels, businesses etc. However the rear of the hotel looks out over a section of the Swan River and a park. It has views of the city centre away in the distance. It is a very nice spot with access to riverside pathways.

The apartment was of a good size, well furnished and equipped. It included laundry facilities built into the bathroom area. Tv could have been of better quality but that was my only complaint. Only had breakfast in the restaurant which had a good variety of cooked and continental available. Restaurant seemed popular most evenings.

All in all I felt that this was a good value for money hotel and only about 10 mins drive from central Perth.

  • Liked — location and quality of accomodation
  • Disliked — TV in romm was poor quality
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cailean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
941 reviews
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Property: Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Address: 150 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel is located on the banks of the beautiful Swan River with city, river and parkland views, only six kilometres to the Perth City Centre and four kilometres to the Domestic Airport. Comprising 68 4.5 star self-contained, serviced apartments ranging from One to Three Bedrooms, offering spacious and modern apartment style accommodation in Ascot, Perth. These serviced apartments are designed with space and comfort in mind and features include in-room safe, gourmet kitchens with dishwashers, full sized fridge, balconies, spas, Foxtel and great views of the Swan River. Other features include Reception open from 6 AM to 12.30 AM, complimentary onsite parking, 24 hour room service, 25 metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, business services, free Wi-Fi access, a tour desk and bike hire. The facilities at our serviced apartments also include our onsite restaurant, Mediterrani, which offers fresh Mediterranean cuisine, pizzas and is open throughout the day for coffee and drinks. All in-house guests receive 20% off the total bill for Lunch (dine in only not valid for room service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Quays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing