We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and fantastic value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed in a riverside 1 bedroom spa apartment. It was a beautiful room with views of the river, and an elevated bedroom bathroom with a window that could open up into the living area. It had a full kitchen with oven/stove etc. Nice big spa bath. Modern and clean decor. And a car space right out front of the unit. The riverside rooms are away from the main hotel so privacy is excellent. I only paid $180 on a discount website which was brilliant value. I see the room is now about $270 on the same website, not sure why, Probably a bit overpriced at that amount. But highly recommended if you can get the room for $220 or less. Staff at reception were very friendly too. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

Had room with a $466 rack rate and 4.5 stars, yet, cheap hard bed, poor quality fittings, no aircon in bedrooms, no mini bar or fridge stock, tired interior , fluctuating hot water temperature, 10 year old portable 20" TV's , noisy exhaust fan left me believing that I would get a good corporate discount. Even a steak is $42.00 for no reason.
It did not happen, I was ripped off.
I should have stayed at Holiday Inn at Burswood, been comfortable and saved money.
Who rated them 4.5 stars? Did someone get a secret commission?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Business trip, one night booking which I got at a reasonable rate after comparing rates from other sites, they were not too happy to price match!
Check in was fine, glass of wine waiting which was nice. Got to my room after a long flight and was looking forward to relaxing in front of the TV. Had to pull apart the remote to get the batteries working, it was all taped up to keep it together, that then worked. Off to bed to watch that TV but that one I couldn't get to work at all. I know I could have phoned down to get it fixed however by that time I was over it. It is those little things that make such a difference.
Lovely view, in room meal ok but a little expensive. Would return as it was convenient for what I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in late August, on the the 5th floor of the main building in a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious and clean, it had everything in it that we needed even a coffee plunger, each room had a king size bed that could be converted to singles. Too cold to swim but the pool area looked good.Situated right on the Swan River and what a lovely view of the river, from the balcony. Had coffee and cake at the onsite restaurant, which was very yummy. Staff were very helpful and friendly, only problem it was hard to get a carpark at times as they had a conference room in use.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

My family and I stayed at Ascot Quays over school holidays and it was GREAT! Service was fantastic, by the time we left it seemed like most of the staff new all of my family's first names, food was always top quality. No request ever seemed to hard for them so I am surprised to see previous people who stayed there didn't think the service was good! What set them apart for us though were the rooms - really big, (ours was air-cond), very comfortable, a home away from home really, and the views from our balcony were breath-taking. I would recommed to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLover10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Stayed here for a week in Nov 2007 in what was really a one bedroom apartment. Hotel is located on Great Eastern Highway a few minutes drive from the airport and on the main route into Perth. The area is as expected on a main route - a mixture of motels, businesses etc. However the rear of the hotel looks out over a section of the Swan River and a park. It has views of the city centre away in the distance. It is a very nice spot with access to riverside pathways.

The apartment was of a good size, well furnished and equipped. It included laundry facilities built into the bathroom area. Tv could have been of better quality but that was my only complaint. Only had breakfast in the restaurant which had a good variety of cooked and continental available. Restaurant seemed popular most evenings.

All in all I felt that this was a good value for money hotel and only about 10 mins drive from central Perth.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cailean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

We stayed here for one night only as we were partying in a few rooms and were going to the races the next day. We had 2 two bedroom apartments and a 3 bedroom apartment. As others have said the views area amazing and I had no trouble with the cleanliness and thought the rooms were very spacious. The only drawbacks were the rooms are not air conditioned and are very stuffy and the $15 buffet breakfast is mis-leading as it is only a continental breakfast. We did have a cooked breakfast, for not much more, and it was very average. We found the staff very helpful with all our bookings (special mention to Leanne) and when we checked in, departed etc. I think this hotel is reasonably priced for what rooms you get. I have paid a lot more for a lot less in Perth.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shed_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
1.1 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#5 of 66 in Perth
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Apartments by Aurum
1.8 mi away
Crown Promenade Perth
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Address: 150 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range: $127 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel is located on the banks of the beautiful Swan River with city, river and parkland views, only six kilometres to the Perth City Centre and four kilometres to the Domestic Airport. Comprising 68 4.5 star self-contained, serviced apartments ranging from One to Three Bedrooms, offering spacious and modern apartment style accommodation in Ascot, Perth. These serviced apartments are designed with space and comfort in mind and features include in-room safe, gourmet kitchens with dishwashers, full sized fridge, balconies, spas, Foxtel and great views of the Swan River. Other features include Reception open from 6 AM to 12.30 AM, complimentary onsite parking, 24 hour room service, 25 metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, business services, free Wi-Fi access, a tour desk and bike hire. The facilities at our serviced apartments also include our onsite restaurant, Mediterrani, which offers fresh Mediterranean cuisine, pizzas and is open throughout the day for coffee and drinks. All in-house guests receive 20% off the total bill for Lunch (dine in only not valid for room service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Quays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing