We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful and convenient for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I couldn't get accommodation in the city for a conference I was attending. Stayed here as a last resort. It was fine - clean, simple, minimum service on the highway near the airport - nothing else to recommend the neighbourhood. Bed comfortable, great shower. Might be a little noisy for light sleepers if you room faces the highway.

Room Tip: Beware the rooms facing the street if you are light sleeper
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIVUH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi CIVUH5 and thank you for taking the time to post a review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot - we really appreciate it!

You are correct - if you are a light sleeper try to book a 1 bedroom as they face towards the rear of the property and are quieter. Having said that, it's really only when it rains during the night that you can hear the traffic as the windows are double glazed.

Cheers and hope to see you again!
Melissa & Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived late last night after flying in from Melbourne. Like a previous reviewer, our cabbie was not thrilled that he had queued for 30 minutes for a $13 fare, but goths there just the same. We arrived a little after 11pm and found there was still someone in reception (usually after 11pm you need to collect your key from a security box). Check in was quick & smooth, so we were soon in our room. Both the property & our room was clean & well maintained.
The bed was comfy, the shower cubicle enormous and the bath towels soft & fluffy. The kitchenette facilities are more than adequate for a short stay, and the room itself quite spacious.
Our room was located on the upper floor at the front of the building, so it was necessary to carry our luggage up four flights of stairs to the second floor. Even though tired after a long flight, this was not too bad for us, but this could prove to difficult for the elderly or anyone with a physical disability - to be fair, this can probably be accommodated by an appropriate request for ground floor accommodation at booking.
Road noise & street lighting from the Great Eastern Highway was noticeable from our room and although 'dog tired' it did disturb my sleep throughout the night - so would request a room at the rear of the property in the future.
Would I stay here again? Sure - but I'll be asking not be to allocated a room at the front of the property!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank jadaw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Hi Jadaw and thank you for your review of our property.

It is always nice to know that we are doing a good job! We look forward to being able to welcome you back again.
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

As I travel alot to Perth, this property can be considered as my second home.
I always find the property in a neat, tidy and clean manner but its the staff that really make this property. After working a 13hr day, then flying into Perth and arriving at the BW Plus Ascot, I am constantly met with a smile and speedy check-in. I have never had a request that the staff could not assist with.
The rooms, which ever one you choose, are quite spacious and very comfortable. If you are staying for a length of time, I suggest the 1brm Apartments, as these rooms are self-catering ie: washing machine, dryer etc.
Although there is no on-site restaurant, there is a chinese restaurant / takeaway across the road or McDonalds within a minute walk. You can also order meals through reception.
There is no on-site fitness centre but plenty of walking tracks within the area.
The property is on a busy highway but, surprisingly, traffic noise cannot be heard and I have stayed in their front rooms.
I will continue to stay at the BW Plus Ascot and will recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Hi TravelBug and thank you very much for your fantastic review of our property! It is great to hear that we are able to assist you with any of your requests - and I would definitely have to agree that we are a friendly bunch.

Thank you once again.
Cheers,

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

drop our car back to Airport jumped into a taxi and headed to the Ascot the best place I have stayed in a while The service was great We stayed in a studio Bed was king size plenty of room to move Would really recommended this place

Room Tip: had front room on maim road but did not hear the traffic
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Connie and thank you very much for your lovely review - we do have a very convenient location for people coming in and out of the airport.

If you are a light sleeper, there are 1 bedroom apartments at the rear of the property that are a little quieter.

Hope to see you again when you're coming through Perth next.
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Jumped off the plane, told the taxi driver where I wanted to go, she groaned! Too close to the airport, still $13 later and a 5 minute drive and he i am.
Easy check in, Robyn booked me an early taxi back to the airport for a 5am flight.
Room great, super clean, small kitchen area but large shower with plenty of water and good pressure was the highlight!
Comfy bed, I recommend this place for quick and easy access to the airport.
One day Perth airport might get a walk to hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi Rod and thank you for your kind review! We are pretty close to the airport but sometimes it's a little hard to get in and out of! Taxi drivers don't like to come here because they can quite often queue for quite some time to get a $13 fare...I can understand how they feel.

Glad that the room had all that you needed and look forward to being able to welcome you back again!

Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to be near the airport. Friendly staff, clean, spacious even though we only had a studio apartment, nice comfy bed & fluffy towels. A bit of a hassle if you want to do washing (only 1bdrm apartments have washing Mach & dryer) as reception staff need to take you to locked laundry out the back & can't use until house cleaners have finished for the day, but great young guy on reception checked our drying while we were out to make sure was dry or needed extra time. Not much around the area except for a few taverns, Maccas, Hungry Jacks but would recommend for overnight or a few days accommodation. We had a room at front near the major road but found not very noisy anyway.

Room Tip: Studio rooms have an adequate kitchenette for short term stays. Request a room at the back if noise...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Lyn and thank you very much for your lovely review!

We are in the process of changing our Guest Laundry facilities for those that book a Studio apartment withiut a laundry, and really do take on board your comments. Glad to see that we were able to sort you out with your laundry anyway!

Our staff are always extremely helpful and friendly :)
Cheers!

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this motel in the 1 bedroom apartment . The rooms were large, clean and the bed was very comfortable , the apartment was fully self contained and I appreciated the washer and dryer as I was traveling light . I highly recommend this motel and would stay again ,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Tracy and thank you for taking the time to review Best WesternPlus Ascot - it's always nice to hear good things!

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
0.6 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.3 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
2.4 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Perth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing