We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No water during the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No water during the night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Awoke during the night to go to the loo. Water was off so no flush, no hands washed and nothing to drink. It came back on in the morning, just long enough to get soaped up in the shower and then turned off again!

Probably due to all the road works going on in the area, but it Would have been good to have been warned if this was likely to happen.

Other than that, the room was basic but comfortable. There's nothing to eat in the immediate area, so be prepared to drive or taxi for dinner or order delivery from restaurants.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest
Main roads carry out a lot of work after hours and unfortunately the workmen had cut through a main water pipe further down the road and we had no water until this was repaired.

This affected businesses along the the Great Eastern Hwy and we were not notified until the next day when we had called to find out why water had been turned off without notification
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    39
    12
    1
See reviews for
12
32
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The serviced apartments were clean apart from badly stained dining chairs, and an overwhelming smell of disinfectant/cleaning fluid throughout the stairs, halls and rooms. After airing out for a couple of hours the rooms were fine, but why so much unpleasant smeel in the first place? The walls are poorly insulated, so be prepared to hear more than you ever wanted to know about your neighbour's sex life. Apart from that the rooms were well appointed and spacious with a comfortable bed, good TV, and full kitchen & Laundry facilities: a home away from home, for what is for Perth a reasonable price. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest
Thanks for your comments

We strive to improve on our customer service and maintenance issues with regular training sessions held.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to give a better experience for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late and the receptionist had the warmth of an ice cube. We were given a room on the second floor (walk up 2 flights) and struggled with our bags through several sets of doors. The room was lit with stark white low energy light bulbs and had plain white walls, providing a very unwelcoming first look. The carpet was seriously stained. The bathroom could best be described as industrial utility.

So other than having a place to sleep for the night, I would not recommend for any extended stay. It was the worst Best Western I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_Retriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest
Thanks for your comments.
Both housekeeping and reception have worked hard on improving our customer service skills and cleaning standards, although still not perfect we have come a long way in these areas.

All our walls and doors in all our apartments are painted white and are regularly maintained under a maintenance program.

We have just recently changed over all our light globes to energy efficient globes which actually shine more white light than conventional globes and are better for the environment using lees energy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ascot hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I checked in for a 2 week stay and i have to say that i was pleasantly surprised. Hotel prices in Perth are beyond reasonable and depending on the hotel prices will change daily depending on demand....even while you are staying there. This Best Western is clean, well located and a nice place to stay. If you want 5 star in Perth be prepared to pay +$300 per night but not here. The units have kitchen, eating area, good sized bathrooms and comfortable beds. The linens are thick and feel rich. I have thoruoughly enjoyed my time here. This is my third trip to Perth and this is the best hotel experience for under $200 per night that i have run into. From now on, this is where i will stay.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. They are all clean but if you can get a room away from the road, it's li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViveLeDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest
Best Western Plus Ascot have recently refurbished all apartments and we have a regular maintenance/ cleaning schedule in place which covers cleaning of heavy curtains and carpets.

Our prices are subject to change on a daily basis but we may adjust these depending on our occupancy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I supppose I am being a bit critical, but when I am charged full rate for an an apartment but then dont get your room serviced because " our staff dont work sunday's" is a bit rich. Also booked two adjoing suites but after confimation turned up and they were well away from each other. Think twice about staying there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hi

Our housekeeping department perform limited duties on a Sunday and on public holiday’s which includes not servicing the rooms; this is advertised in our compendiums and also on the registration card when checking in.

To assist our guests and to make their stay more enjoyable we do offer extra towels and replacements of any consumables in the apartment free of charge by contacting reception at any time, 7 days a week.

When making a group reservation we do endeavour to place these together as close as possible but on some occasions this is impossible due to our high occupancy level.

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for work and would definitely stay again, rooms were very comfy and clean and all facilities were good. Two, sorry three things for the management to take note of: when we checked in, at about 9pm, I felt sorry for the two lots of people checking in prior to us. The lady in the front desk was so not interested in making them feel welcome, cheer up, your in customer service and the people checking in dd nothing to make you so unhappy. Number 2, your 'start the day brekkie boxes'.
PUT THE LABLE STATING THAT ONCE THE SEAL IS BROKEN SIDE FACE OUT, not slyly facing the wall so that people miss it and open it without seeing the LABLE, 11 bucks for a Danish slice because that is all I ate thinking that they were complimentary is a rort. Finally sort out the ridiculous key system, our thanks to the young lady who came up and let my wife back into the room after we'd been locked out, even she said that it happens all the time.
Great location though and good parking, we will be consider using the place again next time we are in Perth

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi
Customer service is the area we have worked hard on improving and I definitely will raise this again in our next training session.

As Best Western Ascot does not have a restaurant we purchase our ready made breakfast packs from a supplier and they are packaged this way. I will enquire if the labelling can be changed to reflect the costs clearly and the labelling faced to the front when placed in the apartment.

All our apartments are strata titled and the key system is owned by the strata company and not to Best Western. We hope to have all our locks changed over to the ving card system before the end of 2014.

Thankyou and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed 11 nights while attending worked-related training course. I was delighted and surprised by the friendly welcome at reception (having read other reviews before arriving) - receptionist was polite and very informative. There was a noticable odour of freshener/disinfectant in the common stairwell, but it was far from over-powering. I suspect the only reason I noticed it was because of the previous reviews. No problem. The room was clean and well-enough appointed. Modern facilities and appliances, the bathroom was clean, the shower was spacious, and the kitchenette was perfectly adequate. Housekeeping performed their duties well, and despite the busy road immediately in front of my room; noise levels were nothing major for me (as a fairly light sleeper). The road construction in front of the hotel (with trafic diversions and temporary layouts) was a minor annoyance, but not the apartment's fault; nor that significant in the scheme of things.
I would happily stay there again.

MB

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi MB
Thanks for your comments.
Both housekeeping and reception have worked hard on improving our customer service skills and cleaning standards, although still not perfect we have come a long way in these areas.

The road widening has now progressed to the other side of the street and our driveways are nearly completed. This makes it easier to enter and exit our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Hwy, Ascot, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing