We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The perfect place to arrive after driving in circles around Bletchley. A warm friendly reception, a gorgeous garden to relax in, a large, airy, immaculate ensuite room with enormous comfy bed. The pub they recommended for dinner, plus directions to get there were excellent. Breakfast was perfect, and Mike's directions got us to Bletchley Park in just a few minutes. Mike and Sue were the perfect hosts, made us feel like part of the family, and we would recommend The White House to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_and_Barbara_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent place to stop outside of Milton Keynes, close to the A5 in a small village. Good location for visiting Bletchley Park. Very welcoming hosts, greeted with fresh coffee. Lovely clean and well decorated rooms. En-suite bathroom and huge bed! Excellent night's sleep and good breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor with access to enclosed back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a long day of travelling and work to receive the warm greeting from Mike & Sue (with tea and cake!) was most welcome. The rooms was fantastic and the morning came after an excellent night's sleep. My day started with a perfectly cooked "full English". I also spotted a selection of gluten-free breakfast cereals - perfect for coeliacs like my wife. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have just returned from our stay at The White House in Little Brickhill, a quiet village near Milton Keynes. Mike and Sue made us very welcome, with a cup of tea and delicious cake. Our room, including a lovely en-suite bathroom, was light, airy and was immaculate. The large bed was very comfortable too. Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Sue. Their hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of options provided. We were able to sit and relax in the beautiful, sunny garden too, after a day spent sightseeing.
They have obviously spent a lot of time, care and attention on The White House and it shows. We hope to return again very soon. Thanks a lot to you both.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramsfanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our second stay. Sue and Mike's hospitality was superb again and they looked after us and our greyhound very well. Lovely food (including evening meal), peaceful area despite being so close to the A5. We love the garden room with its patio doors that lead directly into their lovely big garden - perfect if you have a dog. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at the White House when visiting Bletchley.

We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Our bedroom was huge and clean, we had fresh Egyptian cotton towels every morning, access to the dining room with microwave, endless cake and the essentials like milk in the fridge.

Mike and Sue create a relaxed atmosphere with a real luxury feel, you have your total privacy but know they're available to help.

The cooked breakfast is a real treat and little details like the home and garden magazines meant we had a lovely relaxing time.

They also left us a gift in the room when they learnt we were celebrating and let us have a late checkout on Sunday.

It takes no time at all to get to Bletchley Park, we didn't have a car and coped perfectly using taxis.

It took us less than 50 minutes to get here from London and we're most definitely going to come back and stay longer, there's so much to do nearby.

There's a reason visitors love staying here and we're glad we trusted the reviews.

Thank you Mike and Sue!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely place, beautiful garden in a nice village. Fantastically clean and tidy with friendly and helpful couple (Mike and Sue). Great breakfast. Not the cheapest, but we loved it and will come again..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Brickhill
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
6.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
937 reviews
2.9 mi away
South Lodge
South Lodge
#1 of 34 in Milton Keynes
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Address: The White House Watling Street, Little Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Little Brickhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Brickhill
Price Range: $103 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House provides comfortable accommodation in the pretty little village of Little Brickhill.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, this Bed and Breakfast is ideally located. Conveniently placed a few miles outside of Milton Keynes, it is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. It is also perfectly situated for the many attractions that the area has to offer. Bletchley Park, once Britains best kept secret, is very close by, also Woburn (Golf Club and Safari Park. Restaurants, pubs, theatres and cinemas are not hard to find, and for the more energetic, there is rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding and indoor skydiving, as well as great cycle routes and countryside walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing