We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B+B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B+B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent place to stop outside of Milton Keynes, close to the A5 in a small village. Good location for visiting Bletchley Park. Very welcoming hosts, greeted with fresh coffee. Lovely clean and well decorated rooms. En-suite bathroom and huge bed! Excellent night's sleep and good breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor with access to enclosed back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
138
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

After a long day of travelling and work to receive the warm greeting from Mike & Sue (with tea and cake!) was most welcome. The rooms was fantastic and the morning came after an excellent night's sleep. My day started with a perfectly cooked "full English". I also spotted a selection of gluten-free breakfast cereals - perfect for coeliacs like my wife. I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have just returned from our stay at The White House in Little Brickhill, a quiet village near Milton Keynes. Mike and Sue made us very welcome, with a cup of tea and delicious cake. Our room, including a lovely en-suite bathroom, was light, airy and was immaculate. The large bed was very comfortable too. Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Sue. Their hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of options provided. We were able to sit and relax in the beautiful, sunny garden too, after a day spent sightseeing.
They have obviously spent a lot of time, care and attention on The White House and it shows. We hope to return again very soon. Thanks a lot to you both.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsfanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our second stay. Sue and Mike's hospitality was superb again and they looked after us and our greyhound very well. Lovely food (including evening meal), peaceful area despite being so close to the A5. We love the garden room with its patio doors that lead directly into their lovely big garden - perfect if you have a dog. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dartsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at the White House when visiting Bletchley.

We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Our bedroom was huge and clean, we had fresh Egyptian cotton towels every morning, access to the dining room with microwave, endless cake and the essentials like milk in the fridge.

Mike and Sue create a relaxed atmosphere with a real luxury feel, you have your total privacy but know they're available to help.

The cooked breakfast is a real treat and little details like the home and garden magazines meant we had a lovely relaxing time.

They also left us a gift in the room when they learnt we were celebrating and let us have a late checkout on Sunday.

It takes no time at all to get to Bletchley Park, we didn't have a car and coped perfectly using taxis.

It took us less than 50 minutes to get here from London and we're most definitely going to come back and stay longer, there's so much to do nearby.

There's a reason visitors love staying here and we're glad we trusted the reviews.

Thank you Mike and Sue!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely place, beautiful garden in a nice village. Fantastically clean and tidy with friendly and helpful couple (Mike and Sue). Great breakfast. Not the cheapest, but we loved it and will come again..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 very relaxing nights, little touches like Jammie Dodgers in your room, tea and cake offered when you arrive. Great for visiting Milton Keynes, Bletchley Park. I would recommend The White House as a great place to relax and feel at home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RolandChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Brickhill
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Property: The White House
Address: The White House Watling Street, Little Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Little Brickhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Brickhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House provides comfortable accommodation in the pretty little village of Little Brickhill.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, this Bed and Breakfast is ideally located. Conveniently placed a few miles outside of Milton Keynes, it is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. It is also perfectly situated for the many attractions that the area has to offer. Bletchley Park, once Britains best kept secret, is very close by, also Woburn (Golf Club and Safari Park. Restaurants, pubs, theatres and cinemas are not hard to find, and for the more energetic, there is rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding and indoor skydiving, as well as great cycle routes and countryside walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing