We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, cleanliness, breakfast, BUT it stinks of years of cigarettsmoke.”
Review of The White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were in all very happy with the stay and could really recommend this very tidy bed and breakfast for it's location, excellent room, service. and it's breakfast was excellent and the personal touch with fruit and wine in the room etc is always appreciated.

But, the cigarette smell from the owners was terrible. Although they only smoke in their "area" the whole house suffered from many years of smoking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I agree with all the 5* reviews. Had a very friendly reception. Stayed one night when visiting Bletchley Park ( also excellent). Room comfortable and clean and well appointed. Breakfast superb in nice dining room overlooking part of attractive garden. Very near the A5 but no traffic noise. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 4 off hall way so no stairs to negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night this week, prior to playing golf at Woburn. We absolutely agree with all the positive comments of other reviewers, particularly noting those little extra touches that make a stay special. There is a very good Italian restaurant st The George, just a short walk down the road. Additionally, Woburn golf is only a five minute drive away - so very convenient for that pastime!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the White House for 3 nights while visiting relatives in Bletchley and Milton Keynes. What a lovely place to stay! It's the thoughtful little touches which set this B&B apart - There was a pot of freshly brewed coffee always on the go in the breakfast room, together with delicious home baking, much appreciated after a day out. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable and Steve and Erica were really friendly, going out of their way to make us feel welcome. Other extras included bowl of fruit, chocolates and a little bottle of wine in the room. There were long slender lavender sprays tied with ribbon on the pillows, just lovely. Clean towel every day - toiletries supplied - and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. This was by far the best B & B we have stayed in and we will definitely return to the White House when we visit again. Thank you Steve and Erica - you are a credit to the tourist business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Enjoyable break lovely bedroom and comfortable bed, fruit bottled water wine and chocolates in room when we arrived.Great breakfasts and attentive hosts, will definitely recommend and will return if in that area again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in this wonderful B&B as we were attending a family wedding in Woburn Abbey. My daughter had the french toast every morning and said it was simply delicious! Breakfast in general could not have been better and the homemade jam was an especially nice touch. Erica and Steve could not have been more helpful giving us a lift to the wedding and to Bletchley train station. We would definitely recommend the White House because of the beautiful surroundings and the great hosts. The little gestures of chocolate and homemade cake made it a home away from home experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle_noble64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stopped for two to attend a family wedding on 1st & 2nd October. The hosts, room & food were excellent. Thought the extra little touches (flowers, fresh fruit, wine & chocs) were perfect & made it all the more special. We would definitely recommend staying here. Apparently, there was even a blackout the night before till the Friday afternoon & they still managed to put on a great breakfast. Well done Erica & Steve.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Brickhill
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
7.2 mi away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
1,434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Address: The White House Watling Street, Little Brickhill, Milton Keynes MK17 9LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Little Brickhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Brickhill
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House provides comfortable accommodation in the pretty little village of Little Brickhill.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, this Bed and Breakfast is ideally located. Conveniently placed a few miles outside of Milton Keynes, it is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. It is also perfectly situated for the many attractions that the area has to offer. Bletchley Park, once Britains best kept secret, is very close by, also Woburn (Golf Club and Safari Park. Restaurants, pubs, theatres and cinemas are not hard to find, and for the more energetic, there is rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding and indoor skydiving, as well as great cycle routes and countryside walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing