We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Open plan lounge/kitchen tastefully furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Open plan lounge/kitchen tastefully furnished
Large double bedroom, with overhead view to the stars
Ensuite luxury shower room, with toiletries provided
Lounge window with country aspect
Woodpecker in the garden
Winter flowers
Ready for guests
Winter view from bedroom
Sunset view
Dining area
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Brechin, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjumin
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fantastic stay at The Stable with my family at this lovely location. Was modern, quiet and extremely comfortable (especially the double bed). Situated in an ideal location to visit surrounding Dundee, Arbroath and Montrose.

The Discovery exhibition in Dundee is a must see and great day out with all the family. I also recommend sampling the Arbroath smokie which is a local delicacy.

Barbara and family really looked after us and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be back some time during the summer when we can explore the Cairngorms National Park in more detail as this presented some spectacular scenery during our flying visit.

Thanks from the Kingstons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you for such a positive review, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and found our location a great base for exploring what our region has to offer for both adults and children. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoobyLu74
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wee home from home”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here for two nights to attend an event at Brechin and it really felt like a wee home from home as we live rurally anyway. The location was absolutely perfect for our needs, which was an added bonus, and the accommodation was beautifully decorated, comfy and clean with everything we needed and a modern kitchen.
Barbara's communication prior to our stay was excellent and timeous, and she was helpful but unobtrusive while we were there.
Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and feel of the property
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcshaz
1 review
“Very good value, lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good location central to alot of nice places to visit, quiet place to stay excellent value for money and would stay again

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here overnight when visiting Brechin for a surprise 30th. The property has been refurbished and modernised to an excellent standard. Although it is advertised as only sleeping 2 (there is only 1 bedroom) a baby/ small child could be accomodated. There is also a blow up bed for another adult to stay. The facilities are great: fridge/ freezer, dishwasher, cooker (all utensils and pots/pans) tv, hairdryer, ironing board. Really anything you could need! The location is spot on - although you do need to have a beady eye to spot the cheeky opening on the slip road that takes you along to the property!
Would love to return for a longer stay at some point in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingrid302
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb little apartment, ideally situated”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a little jewel in a wonderful location for so many interesting places to visit. The stable block has been recently renovated and is in excellent order throughout. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. The bed is extremely comfortable, decked out with Egyptian cotton. This is a bright, light, comfortable apartment that has a well equipped kitchen for self catering. Easy access, parking at door. All in all a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding views
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing