We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act”
Review of Rosie's Bakehouse - CLOSED

Rosie's Bakehouse
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Brilliant cafe/coffee shop situated on Brechins Historic High Street. Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff,fresh food and fantastic coffee.Using local suppliers we provide good quality food. All sandwiches cut to order...tasty soups and daily specials....wide selection of home baked cakes and treats.We bake all our cakes on the premises so offer up a daily changing variety.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Class Act”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've been going to Rosies over the years. It's consistently of a very high strandard. Rosie clearly has a flare for food and presentation and strives for perfection. It's the best cafe for miles.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary F, Owner at Rosie's Bakehouse, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you,thank you,thank you......keep on coming to my cafe and keep giving me feedback as it is so important.
Myself and all my staff work really hard to keep things to a standard....I am forever looking for inspiration which I can translate into dishes for the cafe.
Hard work....but I love it !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    25
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Decor”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Excellent Menu with Great choices,also, Lunch Specials always so Tasty and freshly cooked, Delicious

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramarcyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary F, Owner at Rosie's Bakehouse, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Why thank you very much kind lady !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“In the town centre”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A well established wee cafe serving fresh homemade food with a changing menu every day. Coffees and teas are good value too with a scone or cake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary F, Owner at Rosie's Bakehouse, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review...every little bit of positive feedback helps my business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummarific.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are ever in Brechin and need a nice cup of tea and perhaps a tasty lunch you NEED to go to Rosie's Bakehouse. Forget the Brechin Castle Centre, Rosie's is where its at! Make sure you try their Chai Latte which is beyond delicious and their lunchtime menu is delicious! Dont forget to try some of their in house baked goods. The mint aero tiffin was amazing!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashurii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary F, Owner at Rosie's Bakehouse, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you,Thank You,Thank You !!!!...brilliant comments from you which is great.
Lets hope more people read your feedback and venture into Brechin to find me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant......as ever!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A trip to Rosie's is always a "must do" when in Brechin, if not for the humming bird cake alone!! Yesterday had a lovely home made stew with Daphinoise potatoes, which was the special of the day followed, of course, by humming bird cake(I do try other cakes, it's just my favourite!!)!! The stew was just incredible as were potatoes delicious. It's a beautiful place, great atmosphere and, best of all, great attentive staff. if you haven't been, stick it on your "must do" list!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelpseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary F, Owner at Rosie's Bakehouse, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you very much....great to see you and glad that you liked your meal.
Had two people in this morning searching for hummingbird cake...they saw your comments x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Bakehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing