We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Hotel Burgevin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Burgevin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sully-sur-Loire
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel so close to the chateaux. Sully is a quiet town with not too many amenities but worth a stop over for the lovely hotel. Everything spotlessly clean, our room was large and the welcome was friendly. 2 minutes walk to the chateaux and restaurants. A very secure car park at the rear of the property. We had room 19 overlooking the courtyard/ car park at the rear which was nice and quiet. Air conditioning was a bonus as was the lovely seating area at the back were you can chill with a drink in the evening or have breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paulineh540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    42
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
106
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent family run hotel the same high standards we remembered from a couple of years ago.
Madame welcomed use and showed us our room, we had been upgraded as we had stayed before, to a pleasant room on the 1st floor. Secure parking and a nice outside sitting area to enjoy a drink. This hotel is immaculately kept. Good breakfast with yummy home made jams, this time I sampled the cherry and strawberry jam and the current and rhubarb. Nice little town for a short stay. Highly recommend hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard side will certainly be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This Hotwl must have been renovated recently, it has been done taken into consideration the old building - really nice done. The rooms are really nice and good value for money. Super Hotel. The prices are very fair despite its country side

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

A stunning hotel. The rooms are of a good size and excellent quality. Staff are friendly and service ifs impeccable. If you are looking for a place to stay you cannot go wrong staying here. Amazing breakfast too!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, as a staging point on a drive further South. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was a fridge/mini-bar in the room, and the en-suite was pretty big. It has a secure car park, and friendly, helpful staff.

I would have happily stayed for longer! We didn't have breakfast (it felt a bit pricey).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel anywhere in this area, please, do yourself a favour, and don't look anywhere else - this hotel is fantastic - spotlessly clean, it looks like it's brand new, but is around 150 years old, and still in the same family ! The decor is extremely tasteful and modern, without being over the top, it has a good car park at the rear of the hotel, with small, very well tended garden. The manager (I think), was extremely helpful and friendly, and English, and took us directly to our large, well equipped, and very comfortable room (room 20).
There are a number of restaurants and cafe's within a couple of minutes walk, as is the village centre, but I strongly urge you not to go to the pizzeria next to the bridge - awful.
We will definitely stay there again, when we are in the area, and would even go a fair way out of our way to do so - it really is that good

Room Tip: we were taken to view our room before deciding on it - a nice gesture, but no risk when the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived in Sully quite late and had no problems at all in finding the Hotel which is very well located close to the Chateau.We were greeted by what is assume were the owners who were really friendly in a genuine sort of way as opposed to the American "Have a nice day" sort of welcome.
The hotel has very secure parking and is very well presented The room was very nice and the bathroom was as good as any I have encountered.There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the air conditioning works very well .We had a drink in the small bar which is a very nice, comfortable and quiet place. Every contact we had with the owner and staff was a very pleasent experience I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinjoecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sully-sur-Loire
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Closeraie
Hotel La Closeraie
#2 of 4 in Sully-sur-Loire
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#3 of 4 in Sully-sur-Loire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Chateau
Hostellerie du Chateau
#4 of 4 in Sully-sur-Loire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Le Rivage
Hotel Le Rivage
#1 of 5 in Gien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
24.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burgevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burgevin

Property: Hotel Burgevin
Address: 11 rue du Faubourg Saint Germain, 45600 Sully-sur-Loire, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Sully-sur-Loire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sully-sur-Loire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burgevin 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'HOTEL BURGEVIN has been completely renovated.The Hotel in composed of 16 air conditioned roomsincluding 1 room with access for people with reduced mobility.Bedding 160x200 or 180x200, Flat screen LED TV, TNT -Canal + -Canal Satellite, office desk, mini bar, telephone, internet access (WIFI), safe.Bath room with shower 100x100 or shower and bathtub.Business centre.Secured entrance and parking, video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Burgevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing