We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wagon Wheel Motel(Little Current)
View Hotel
Bridgeway Motel(Little Current)
View Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel(Little Current)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hawberry Motel(Little Current)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sheguiandah)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Sunset Motel & Cottages(Little Current)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Manitowaning)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
158
123
52
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
123
52
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baystormy nightgames roomcarousel loungeprovincial parkmuskoka chairsnew ownersdirty dancingboat tourmeal planrustic charmthin wallshear everythingthe main dining roomlocation is beautifulcanadian wildernessoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 377 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very pricey for the quality of the accommodation. @e stayed at the main lodge where we had a small room with very thin walls. The service from the owners was average, not too friendly and forthcoming, we needed to milk information from them while getting short and vague responses. The service from the tour staff on the other hand was very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are nice, with an overpriced bar & restaurant but good atmosphere, very rich breakfast, and nice outdoor pool.

We were supposed to go on a boat tour which unfortunately got cancelled due to lake conditions in Georgian Bay, and they gave us a complimentary short boat tour in milder waters instead.

All in all, the location has much to offer from the tours perspective, bar, and lunch, but all those are available to anyone. The accommodation on the other hand had little to offer without additional costs, and was overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been coming to the Killarney Mountain Lodge Marina for 30+ years, since I was a child. Our return this year was somewhat disappointing. The lodge is in need of many repairs and was not as clean as it could be. The heated pool was a cold 70 degrees. Our biggest disappointment was in the dining room, which was not as friendly and welcoming as it used to be. The food was excellent, but portions were very small and our family felt like we were being herded in and out, even though the restaurant was practically empty. We didn't feel welcome. For the most part we just kept to ourselves and enjoyed the waterfront and everything else beautiful Killarney has to offer. Marina staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found the lodge comfortable and the food good. We had a rate that included the room plus breakfast and dinner.

The room was basic, but it did have two double beds. There were comfortable chairs inside the room and two muskoka style chairs on the porch.

The menu offered several choices for both breakfast and dinner. The style was more home cooking than haute cuisine, but we both found the dishes tasty and substantial.

We spent time hiking in Killarney park (including the sighting of Sand Cranes). We also drove over to the lighthouse and walked out on the rocks. The scenery is gorgeous. One morning we borrowed a canoe and paddled up and down the channel.

We were only there for three nights, but found the vacation very restful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place has very nice people working at the front desk, in the restaurant, and generally on the grounds. The place is older as others have said. I think it was decorated in the 1960's or 1970's as the wood paneling and orange/yellow carpets, draperies, and couches. The room was dirty. It cost $75 per person per night including breakfast and there was hair everywhere! Long black greasy hair. My hair is red/blond. I was not impressed. The food at the restaurant is fine, average. My steak was rare and I had to send it back as I had asked for medium well. The people were nice, which is the saving grace for this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you loved movies from the 50's and 60's with Rock Hudson/Doris Day, you'll love this place. The staff are very very good and genuinely care about the quality of your experience.
The food is good, but not outstanding, and it's pricey for what you get - BUT it is the opposite of snooty (unlike the other large hotel in this small community) and wonderfully situated on the channel.
Kayak/canoe use is free for a few hours. There are many excursions/day trips on offer.
Accommodations rustic and woodsy. Showers a little primitive.
Can't wait to go back and visit - getting away from everything in this quiet tranquil healthy place is a real treat.

Room Tip: Cabins are worth the extra money. Pool and sauna are rustic as well. View of channel worth the extra money too.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews