We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”
Review of Sportsman's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sportsman's Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Sportman's Inn is absolutely incredible. The renovations and attention to detail are amazing. My husband and I were there for a weekend with another couple. We very much enjoyed the fine dining...I had seafood both nights...cooked to perfection. After dinner we went to the pub and enjoyed the live entertainment. The singer even got my husband up to sing with her!!! Kevin and Rachelle, the hosts, were extremely gracious. They gave us a tour of the wine cellar...magnificent...there is a corner with exposed rock from the Canadian Shield!!! My only complaint is that we were a weekend too early...we had a sneak peak at the newly built spa and gift shop that were opening the next weekend...would have loved to have spent some time there!! The spa will be amazing!! Next to the spa is a "boat in" theatre - I'm sure kids would enjoy that in the evenings. Resort really does accommodate all. While we were there, there were a few families, a group of men who were there for fishing and a stag, and a bunch of ladies on a girls weekend...and many pulling in in their fabulous boats. So whether staying in the beautiful rooms or docking at one of the many slips, this resort has something to keep everyone entertained for the weekend...a well -deserved getaway location.

Room Tip: Room 307 if you can swing it...a corner suite over-looking channel. All rooms over-look channel, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tjs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    34
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
65
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

There are times in life when we are blessed with the opportunity to experience and admire our great Canadian Shield, pictured in shades of red and surrounded by magnificent landscapes! This opportunity was possible with our stay at the exceptional facility in Killarney, the "Spotsman’s Inn". This outstanding facility outdone with friendly competent staff, made our long-weekend stay pleasant and peaceful. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Lake view with exterior balcony. Spa is elegant and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orillia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Sportsman's Inn is an oasis at the end of Hwy# 637 . From our first contact for reservations to our departure, every detail was handled professionally and with a natural hospitality warmth that comes from within . The resort is in pristine condition and all staff we met were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and well prepared for the busy summer season. Our room was well appointed, comfortable, clean and positioned to enjoy a beautiful view of the channel. Dinner was a fabulous introduction to their menu - we wish we could have stayed long enough to try everything. A special thank you to Rachelle for the personal tour of her extraordinary wine cellar. Thank you everyone -

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank imolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I recently attended a company event at the Sportsman's Inn, what a great time. The rooms were first class views were fantastic. management and staff were very friendly, I felt at home dressed up for a fine meal or relaxing on one of the many large decks. if your looking for a great location for a True North experience you will not be disappointed. I plan on returning soon with my wife.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Sportsman's Inn is a great place to stay! We stayed on the third floor in one of the most luxurious rooms I have ever stayed in! The beds were so comfy I could have slept the day away, and when I did get up, I had a balcony overlooking the channel to stretch on and take in the beauty and fresh air of Killarney. The staff are really friendly and the fine dinning and pub food were delicious! Thank you so much to the McConnell's for their hospitality and making it a weekend I'll never forget!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shea-Lea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

What an awesome place to stay. The location is the best in Killarney. Rooms were so beautiful and the view from balcony was amazing over look channel and marina. I recommend it to anyone who would like to enjoy Northern lakes. Thanks to Rachelle, Kevin and their entire staff for the great hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the channel and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Had a recent company weekend here and it couldn't have been better. The recent renovations are beautiful and very upscale. We enjoyed the fine dinning, nightly entertainment and endless fun on the water during the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick_M862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
0.5 mi away
Killarney Mountain Lodge
Killarney Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Killarney
213 reviews
19.4 mi away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
147 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Hawberry Motel
The Hawberry Motel
#5 of 7 in Little Current
133 reviews
21.2 mi away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#2 of 2 in Manitowaning
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportsman's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportsman's Inn

Property: Sportsman's Inn
Address: 37 Channel St, Killarney, Ontario P0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Killarney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sportsman's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic village of Killarney on the north east side of Georgian Bay, Sportsman's Inn is a landmark hotel and marina. Multi-million dollar renovations were just completed in Oct. 2009 featuring the world famous pub, formal dining room, piano bar and exquisite rooms and suites. Each room in the main hotel has a fireplace, plasma TV, ceramic and glass showers and premium bedding.The hotel is the center of the best of what the area has to offer, full service marina, provisioning in season and is the focal point for boating, fishing, snowmobile trails, hunting, nature trails and everything imaginable for the perfect outing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sportsman's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sportsman`s Hotel Killarney
Sportsman's Inn Killarney, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing