We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hospitality and high standard”
Review of Kerry Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kerry Lane Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hawera B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2014

have stayed here frequently... just cannot fault the service ,cleanliness...sleep .. surrounds..the animals..never consider anywhere else...Beautifuuly kept grounds and o so private... well designed layout and spacious too...The owners must be congratulated on their superb operation..

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and quiet...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Clean, roomy, and country atmosphere.
One of those motels that spreads guests out, so they have quiet and privacy.
Retired race horses just a couple of metres from our window, hens too, but no roosters.
Enjoyed our stay, lovely spa bath included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Talk about clean! Modern motel , a little off the main street, but affordable and comfy! Nice beds for sleeping. We had 6 family members and stayed in a 2 bedroom detached unit. Just like a small house and well equipped. Horses in paddock next to motel. Gardens and landscaping very nice as well. Stay here...you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This motel is so so lovely. It's modern, clean and quite. The owners are very helpful and go out of there way to return stuff left behind. They went out of there way make sure we could get into room when arriving at 2amish. 100% will return there.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here with our family (2 X 2 bedroom units) - Kerry Lane Motel have plenty of accommodation including 2 bedroom units.. Plenty of space for the grandchildren to play. Car parking outside your unit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The photo attached to the motel today is a New Plymouth HOTEL. If you are looking for a semi-farm stay motel for a family this couold be it but check out some other website for the right photos that will surely have the animals and play equipment. yes there's a rooster but you can turn over and go back to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda7522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a great little place to stay that I would highly recommend to anybody especially if you are looking for a affordable retreat away from the kids :-).
The animals were all great including the rooster who didnt crow untill much much later than 4.30.
The service was great and I feel that the reviews commenting about "flustered" lady running the motel are unfair as she was absolutely lovely and couldn't be more helpful, perhaps some people are so far up themselves that they just expect too much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hawera hotels
1.6 mi away
The Park Motel
The Park Motel
#2 of 4 in Hawera
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawera Central Motor Lodge
2.6 mi away
Tairoa Lodge & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Mount View Motel Hawera
1.0 mi away
Tudor Lodge Motel
Tudor Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Hawera
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Avon Motel
Avon Motel
#3 of 4 in Hawera
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Lane Motel

Address: 2 Kerry Lane | R.d.13, Hawera 4673, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Hawera
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hawera
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerry Lane Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kerry Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing