We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy in Hawera”
Review of Tudor Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tudor Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hawera
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very friendly relief managers were a great start to our brief overnight stop here, a good welcome makes all the difference. Clean unit, modern decor, and a very comfy bed. My only gripes were with the bathroom ~ in spite of opaque glass, I felt it needed a blind at the window. An extractor fan is an essential in a steamy atmosphere, shouldn't one have been fitted when the units were updated ? And also a light above the basin/mirror would be a help for seeing through the steamy gloom as the main light was not bright enough!
But everything else was great, hence my 4/5 rating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

Awesome experience. Friendly hosts going the extra mile to accommodate extra family members. We had made bookings for a special family birthday function and extras arrived and were still being able to bring in more beds for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Lovely clean room in quiet setting. Had 2 bedroom unit, slept 7 of us, sleeps up to 8. Great saving when you dont have to rent 2 units with a big family! Hosts friendly and booking very efficient. NB Dont know about internet access as even phone network was patchy around this part of Taranaki.

Room Tip: We had 2 bedroom unit at end, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robs014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

good value, run by friendly people, well maintained, good - if small - spa bath in the room. at $130 a night i'm sure i could have got better value elsewhere but on the day i moved in to the motel there was a storm and i was tired from driving and just wanted to find somewhere to sleep. but if you could negotiate them down a little i'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homeperm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

A lovely motel. Rooms are well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable. The booking process was very efficient, and check in was friendly and prompt. The room was serviced daily – all very efficient and unobtrusive. White fluffy towels replaced every day, with generous amounts of replacement toiletries. The cows in the paddock next door were an added bonus. A handy location for exploring the Taranaki region.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawera
0.6 mi away
The Park Motel
The Park Motel
#2 of 4 in Hawera
59 reviews
17.2 mi away
Amity Court Motel
Amity Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratford
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount View Motel Hawera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiwi Court Motel
Kiwi Court Motel
#4 of 4 in Hawera
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawera Central Motor Lodge
1.4 mi away
Avon Motel
Avon Motel
#3 of 4 in Hawera
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Motel

Address: 158 Waihi Road, Hawera 4610, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Hawera
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hawera
Price Range: $93 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run motel offers quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious units along with friendly and professional service to ensure you have a relaxing stay. We have 12 ground floor units ranging from studio units to 1 and 2 bedroom motel apartments. All units have cooking facilities & microwave, en suite bathroom (most with spa bath), queen size beds, Sky TV and free WiFi internet. A wheelchair accessible unit with large shower is also available. Facilities include guest laundry, off-street parking, barbecue, cooked & continental breakfast and restaurant charge back service. Conference / meeting room on site. Central location within walking distance to restaurants, Hawera Racecourse, A& P Showgrounds, TSB Hub Event Centre and Aquatic Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Tudor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing