We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawera Central Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hawera B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2013

There is no where else I will stay in Hawera, in fact I have changed my travel arrangements to suit the vacancies which are taken very quickly. Very very friendly hosts that go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and the units are always spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrieS_12, Owner at Hawera Central Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We are very lucky in having staff that take pride in their work and they appreciate seeing these reviews we recieve. Jenny & I thank you and hope to see you again

Regards
Morrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have to say this is the best motel I have stayed in for quite some time, the rooms are large, well appointed and spotlessly clean, Guests are greeted by very and obliging hosts, on entering the unit there was a bowl of fruit, biscuits and chocolate bars, this was replenished each day by the friendly staff,the breakfasts are a must. It is within walking distance to the movies, bars, restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorrieS_12, Owner at Hawera Central Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny & Morrie Springer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I requested and got a ground floor room, good size, very clean and well decorated, and a welcome bowl of goodies - fruit, cheese/biscuits, etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very close to town centre, so only a short walk to restaurants and shops. A good choice

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have stayed repeatedly at this motel over the last 2 years, and it is always spotless, and the welcome friendly. Breakfasts are mouth-watering and delivered with a smile. Being almost right in the town centre, you can walk to all the restaurants / clubs / pubs, and being located opposite Hawera's biggest supermarket is an added bonus for those who wish to self cater or get the late night munchies. The garden area, whilst not overly large, is absolutely beautiful, and very restful to sit in. Nice touch to what truly is Hawera's best motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good..so much to choose from..no road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenlane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hawera Central Motor Lodge is just 2 minutes walk from the main street in Hawera and from restaurants and cafes. So the location is very good.

Reception was friendly and helpful.

Our room was a 1 bedroom with 1 in the bedroom and 2 singles in the living area. The room was large and spotless. Some of the furniture was a little cheap looking but it was all new, clean and functional.

The room let in a good amount of light and it was a pleasant place to be.

Our room cost NZD $210 which I thought was average value for money.

If I am ever staying in Hawera again, I would have no hesitation in staying at the Hawera Central Motor Lodge again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickey_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good rooms, well appointed, very clean, friendly. Has Sky, heating, kitchenette - well supplied even electric frying pan - kettle etc.. Close to restaurants, and shops, off road parking. Definitely recommend it. Manager/owner (not sure) really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stay here a number of nights a year: The room is warm when I arrive, there are fruit and goodies in the room, free wifi, supermarker and resturant across the road. Good breakfasts.They use environmental product in the bathroom. Quiet quiet central location.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHornblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hawera hotels
0.8 mi away
The Park Motel
The Park Motel
#2 of 4 in Hawera
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mount View Motel Hawera
1.1 mi away
Tudor Lodge Motel
Tudor Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Hawera
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avon Motel
Avon Motel
#3 of 4 in Hawera
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiwi Court Motel
Kiwi Court Motel
#4 of 4 in Hawera
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tairoa Lodge & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawera Central Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawera Central Motor Lodge

Address: 53 Princes Street | South Taranaki, Hawera 4610, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Hawera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hawera
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawera Central Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawera Central Motor Lodge opened in May 2008 We have 14 studio units & 4 x 1 bedroom spa suites.All units are air conditioned/ heat pump.Studios have showers & the 1 bedroom suites have a spa bath & seperate shower.All units have kitchenettes with fridge, electric jug,electric fry pan,toaster,toasted sandwich maker, microwave and utensils. The 1 bedroom units also have cooking hobs.Queen beds in all units with electric blankets and the one bedroom units also have a single bed in the lounge.FREE Wi-Fi.Iron & ironing board in all units. We supply a fresh fruit and goodies bowl, replenished daily with complimentary newspapers.Being situated in the centre of town the Motor Lodge is only a short 3 min walk to Restaurants, cafe's,supermarkets and the CBD.A complimentary guest laundry is available 8am to 8.30pm daily Tables and chairs outside all units with a BBQ area available All units are NON SMOKING.Free onsite parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hawera Central Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing