We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawera Central Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hawera B&B and Inns
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent motel to stay at”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Units are spotless and very comfortable - owners go out of their way to ensure that the stay is a very pleasant experience - nice little touches such as fresh fruit provided each day in the unit, buckets of water in driveway to wash the ice off windscreens etc - very thoughful and makes for a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had a lovely stay here, It was a beautiful room, very clean and well presented. Great space and all the amenities that you need.The location is perfect and the staff were really friendly and accomodating. The owners of this Motel really went out of their way to return a left-behind shoe to me as well as being extremely cheerful and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly reccomend this Motor Lodge to anyone and if I'm staying in Hawera again I will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyMasefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

For a change of pace, I decided to travel Christchurch-Auckland by flying to Wellington then driving north along the west coast. Drove as far as Hawera by nightfall and chose this motel because it looked new, of a good standard, and central to the town for food options.

It is a typical Kiwi motel and I took a studio that was well equipped with great linens and towels, toiletries, tea/coffee, and a little welcome pack. Extremely clean, Sky tele and wireless internet, although the 50 Mb limit means no Youtube.

It was full on the night (mid-week, early winter) because local road crews were staying there, which probably explains the rate which seemed a bit high ($125). But, it was a very nice unit.

Room Tip: Corporate rate is $10 cheaper and it across the street from a grocery store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This new motel has the best of everything, location, service and quality.

The spacious rooms are kept in spotless condition, and in the best location in the town close to local cafes and restaurants.

Service is first class, and the owners are open and friendly. Having stayed here for a week on business, I can't praise this place highly enough.

Definitely the best place I have stayed in for a very long while.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hawera hotels
0.8 mi away
The Park Motel
The Park Motel
#1 of 5 in Hawera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiwi Court Motel
Kiwi Court Motel
#3 of 3 in Hawera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mount View Motel Hawera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tudor Lodge Motel
Tudor Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Hawera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tairoa Lodge & Cottage
0.3 mi away
Avon Motel
Avon Motel
#4 of 5 in Hawera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawera Central Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawera Central Motor Lodge

Property: Hawera Central Motor Lodge
Address: 53 Princes Street | South Taranaki, Hawera 4610, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Hawera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hawera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawera Central Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawera Central Motor Lodge opened in May 2008 We have 14 studio units & 4 x 1 bedroom spa suites.All units are air conditioned/ heat pump.Studios have showers & the 1 bedroom suites have a spa bath & seperate shower.All units have kitchenettes with fridge, electric jug,electric fry pan,toaster,toasted sandwich maker, microwave and utensils. The 1 bedroom units also have cooking hobs.Queen beds in all units with electric blankets and the one bedroom units also have a single bed in the lounge.FREE Wi-Fi.Iron & ironing board in all units. We supply a fresh fruit and goodies bowl, replenished daily with complimentary newspapers.Being situated in the centre of town the Motor Lodge is only a short 3 min walk to Restaurants, cafe's,supermarkets and the CBD.A complimentary guest laundry is available 8am to 8.30pm daily Tables and chairs outside all units with a BBQ area available All units are NON SMOKING.Free onsite parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hawera Central Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing