We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Priceline
$103
View deal
Etrip
$99
View deal
Expedia.com$103
Hotels.com$103
ZenHotels.com$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
151
348
176
53
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
348
176
53
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 747 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Clean, polite and professional, It takes about 20 minutes to get to the old town of Luzern from Kriens. You do get a free travel pass for local trains and busses, which are easy to get to. Its about 10 minutes on the bus to Mount Pilatus. All though not a lot here, there are some good restaurants, and a McDonalds close by. Just up the road, are little lots, with amazing flowers and gardens, all maintained by locals, you can walk around them and enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Philip L,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experiences in our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable whilst staying with us and enjoyed our beautiful city.
We very much hope that we can welcome you again at the nearest future.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

We were travelling from Holland to Italy and we decided to spent one night in Switserland because of the long drive. We searched for Ibis, because you can be guaranteed for a good room. Reception very friendly, as i tried in my German. The thing i forgot is that breakfast is not allways included and i remember, you pay a small extra outside the roomrate which is fine. I did not ask how much nor if it was per person not by room (next time i will make sure that will be the case) because in a Hotel, there can be a small supplement for the breakfast. My biggest surprise was when i discovered the next day how much breakfast actually was. Euro/Francs 17,00 PER PERSON. WE SPENT 50 EUROS ON BREAKFAST!!! that is reallly overrated!!! for an Hotel such as Ibis. The buffet was a normal classic breakfast buffet, just fine, but defenately not for 50 euros. Ibis is a good hotel with good rooms, friendly staff, but management in Luzern should defenately check the breakfast rates. Maybe 17 euros for three people (which is already more than enough) but PER PERSON. sorry..not good

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lailitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Dear Lailitoh,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel ibis Luzern-Kriens. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not fully satisfying especially concerning breakfast prices. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We offer our guests always rates including or excluding breakfast, so they can have the option. If you know, that you will take the breakfast, it's always on your advantage to book including breakfast. Concerning the prices, you are right, that the prices in Switzerland are higher if you compare with other countries. But if you pay for a cup of coffee around CHF 4.50 in Switzerland, I think, CHF 17.00 for an all you can eat buffet breakfast is acceptable.
I kindly ask you to accept my sincerest apologies again and hope to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We stayed here as part of a tour. Hotel was very nice and new, rooms were modern and clean and very spacious. We enjoyed our stay! Also recommend visiting the little Kebab restaurant on the back of the building this hotel is attached to.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank operadiva02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear operadiva02,

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments and your very positive experience on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to see that we could provide you an enjoyable stay.
If you plan to visit Switzerland again, we will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in October. Its a 5 minute walk from matenhoff station which is two stops away from Lucerne. I loved the location of this hotel as its away from the crowd and hustle -bustle of Lucerne city, yet is easilly accessible thanks to the excellent Swiss public transport system. The rooms are spacious and ours had a lovely view of mount Pilatus. The staff at the reception were super friendly and helpful. The internet speed was excellent too, though we faced some glitches while connecting our devices to the internet which was promptly sorted out by the staff. There is no minibar/ fridge/ kettle in the room but I guess that for this relatively inexpensive price range, these amenities shouldn't be expected. Overall this hotel offers good value for money and I would highly recommend it to those looking to stay in Lucerne.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank divyak461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear divyak461,

We thank you very much for staying in our hotel during your visit and also for your lovely review. We hope that you holiday in Lucerne was also enjoyable like your stay.
We will be very happy to have the chance welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Luzern being as expensive as it is, Ibis seemed the way to go. The room is just about big enough.

The staff were supper helpful, from explaining where to park, checking us in to a room with a view, train tickets to the station a short walk down the road, directions and even providing us with a kettle and cups to make our own coffee.

Luzerne is expensive when it comes to the price of food no matter where you go so having breakfast at the hotel may seem expensive, but if you catching a tour it is very convenient. Other value for money places to eat included Starbucks and Migros take-aways.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear AvrilCapeTown,

Thank you very much from all the team for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews